Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

live updates trial saints v dogs

Red'n'White

You f**king beauty. 2nd string side in the 2nd half, full of youngsters and fringe players against a near full strength Doggies. Well done guys, pitty we didnt hold any of the first half chances. Thanks Godz you champion for posting the updates. Bring on the Bunnies. Great effort all round, NYC and the Shellies......

nrlnrl

Yep, a big thanks Godzilla for all the detailed updates.

I realise it's only a trial & avoiding injuries is vital, but a smart move playing split squads. It eases the players back into match fitness & importantly, remember who the Dragons play in round 2.......

Tez

Our depth is looking good this year! Also great to get the trifecta of wins over Dogs.
Godz is legend!

dragonfire

thanks for the updates. glad to see the younger guys get a good hit out and earn the victory in the 2nd half. seriously is this Tagive the next Gasnier, everyone seems dead certain he is the next big thing the way some talk him up

Wobbygong

hope he doesn't become known as Peni Medicare Tagive, fingers crossed it isn't as serious as it sounds. I worry when they are carried off for a leg injury.

Wobbygong

Ronnie no updates mate Godz Illa told us earlier Tagive was carried off the field, so you always assume the worst, fingers crossed it's not much.

bashir

thanks heaps Godz for the updates

seems this was the only place on the entire internet that provided the score
just hope b moz can hold the ball from round 1 though !

Slackboy72

trial-cbystg2010.jpg

<snicker>

R&WTILLIDIE

I just read this from the NRL website

The highlight of the first half was actually a lowlight, with Peni Tagive, who came to the Dragons after two injury-plagued years with Wests Tigers, suffering a suspected torn cruciate ligament which could sideline him for the year.

Ronnie Dobbs

Ahhhh f**k it. Hope he recovers well. He's had some real bad injuries for a young bloke. When you compare hi Junior Roos team mates, including Folau, you get an appreciation for how much footy he's missed.

Good luck Peni.