Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MasterChef 2012

Andrew is frustratingly good in pressure tests. It is clear he is one of the least talented remaining but he just seems to be able to follow a recipe and nail it.

redvforlife

so hard in fact that I don't believe it. He's old enough to be married as a cover surely? Plus he so very rarely mentions his wife I wasn't sure he was married til I saw the ring. The kids get mentioned all the time, but not the wife.

sad to hear Sam left, he was definitely better than Andrew

Cliffhanger

I liked Sam, he is probably the only contestant that doesn't have any annoying quirks. Well I don't ever find Mindy or Audra annoying either and Andy's alright even though his hairstyle is terrible.

redvforlife

speaking of annoying quirks - I hate that fake 'omg really, me?' thing that half of them do when the judges name their dishes as one of the best. argh. no one is buying it people.

I only saw the last 10 minutes of the show last night and am unsure of the exact details of the challenge but I assume it was to mix 2 or more ingredients that don’t normally go together?

Pressure test tonight. Surely Andrew’s luck in these challenges will run out although I don’t have any affinity for any of the 3 contestants up for elimination so I don’t care who loses.

azzah72

I only saw the last 10 minutes of the show last night and am unsure of the exact details of the challenge but I assume it was to mix 2 or more ingredients that don?t normally go together?

Pressure test tonight. Surely Andrew?s luck in these challenges will run out although I don?t have any affinity for any of the 3 contestants up for elimination so I don?t care who loses.

Yeah it was heston's challenge.

Bacon, cauliflower, caviar, Vegemite, blue cheese and something else I may have forgotten with chocolate.

Interesting challenge, Kylie killed it, which is great because I love watching her, so adorable.

Cliffhanger

I reckon Beau's gone, he looks totally out of his depth 90 per cent of the time. Andrew is shit too, but is good at following recipes, even complex ones. But it's strange because they showed the commercial for an episode from later in the week and I am pretty sure all three of them were there.

I thought the Vegemite and chocolate and the blue cheese and chocolate would be the easiest as soon as I saw the challenge, thought the bacon and chocolate would be easy too, was surprised Mindy went poorly.

Beau is a tricky one. He has never been in the top 3 of the Invention test nor the bottom 3. From memory he has only been part of 1 or 2 losing team efforts as well so only faced a couple of Thursday elimination challenges.

Looking at the previews it indicates that whatever they are making is not to Beau’s liking so we should see what he is made of.

Cliffhanger

It's a pretty complex dessert, I think all of them will struggle, but I assume he'll struggle the most.

Kylie did well last night to win the immunity challenge. Her 2 dishes were the winners as well whilst Mindy’s got beat.

Channel 10 were trying really hard to give the impression that the blue team would win tonight meaning Mindy and Kylie would use their pins in he double elimination tomorrow. I expect the red team to win.

Cliffhanger

That's what I though but Audra, A ina and Andy are all excellent in team challenges. I think they're trying to confuse people. I hope Debra goes. The rest I would feel sorry for if they got eliminated right before the top ten. But seeing two are going then hopefully it's her and either Alice, wade, jules, or Julia

I?m not ashamed to admit it, I f**king love this show.

Thank god Emma is gone. She cried every time she went to the judges. I get the feeling she is one of those people that cry over nothing and then if her dog died for example she would just shrug it off.

My favourites are Kylie and Julia because they are hot and on the men?s side I like Ben and Sam. I can?t stand Alice, those glasses are ridiculous.

I am convinced Emma had atleast 25 cans of V a day, sounded like her heart was in overdrive whenever she was talking.

Kylie did well last night to win the immunity challenge. Her 2 dishes were the winners as well whilst Mindy?s got beat.

Channel 10 were trying really hard to give the impression that the blue team would win tonight meaning Mindy and Kylie would use their pins in he double elimination tomorrow. I expect the red team to win.

Please that bloke basically fixed her dessert, and quite honestly if it wasn't to sporty blondes up there he wouldn't have went within 10 foot of them.

Biggest rort ever.

is it just me or does Alice give everyone the shits?
stupid f**king glasses

hated treagan too, dumb bogan.

Armina and Mindy are the best cooks imo