Das Hassler
For the most part contained their back 3 as well as anyone could ... that's no small accomplishment
Im still concerned about our attack, but while we keep winning, who gives a shit.
Being shocked after the unexpectedly magnificent wins against 2 demonic clubs who’ve experienced massive financial advantages over us & clout with the NRL for many yrs is an understatement.Im in a state of euphoria only superseded by the GF win in 05.Bring on another privileged club coached by the obnoxious spinmeister Bennett next fri nite.Im interested in the lack of activity here after that game - I reckon even a lot of us are shocked.
You would have to say we have just beat, on paper, the two best teams in the comp. Keeping them both scoreless for at least a half. Both games down to 12 at one stage and both games had starting side shake-ups before kickoff.
That defence is rattling everyone.
Im still concerned about our attack, but while we keep winning, who gives a shit.
IC’s recruiting of experienced tough principled & humble players is a masterstroke !How was Brooksey's tackle on Kenny Brommich...He fair dinkum smashed him less than 10m out from our tryline. In years gone by that would have been a turnstyle try.
Rowdy has been strong this year. His butterfingers seem to be fixed and he is playing with purpose, running straight and hard.
Kevvy has been caught out of position a couple of times but there is definite improvement there. He is holding the line and reading the attack better.
These three have let us down a lot over the past couple of years and their improvement is a sign of the attitude changes this club is going through. With this squad it seems you are only a couple of poor games away from relegation. It is the sort of pressure most of our long termers have never dealt with and so far they are reacting very favourably to it. The staff did a great job over summer.
Dont forget Suemanufagai. He shat on the club when he left too in the media.IC’s recruiting of experienced tough principled & humble players is a masterstroke !
f**k u Shazza Woods turdesco & the spineless tanker.
But I have forgotten him. Thanks Again, seeya.Dont forget Suemanufagai. He shat on the club when he left too in the media.
Farah? Pretty handy captain a few years backFirst real captain(s) we've had since Brett H and Scotty Prince....weve been rudderless ever since
One thing that surprised me reading the team stats was that Packer and Matulino did not crack it for 100 meters combined - that is not a great return from our international experienced starting props. Will watch them closer next week but that must improve. Our two inexperienced guys on the bench individualy scored better and always do.
I wouldnt say huge, they are decent numbers. Benefit of the doubt but gotta say i want my starting props returning better figures moving forward.I think you’ll find when Packer and Matulino were on the field we defended a shit ton. They have huge tackle numbers
But yeah, that would probably explain the poor running metres
I wouldnt say huge, they are decent numbers. Benefit of the doubt but gotta say i want my starting props returning better figures moving forward.
Farah? Pretty handy captain a few years back
Worst captain we’ve had-Shazza the bogan with no gumption Woods ! We’ve gone from the cellar to the penthouse in a short period of time.Thanks to the dogs for taking this over-rated imbecile off our books.First real captain(s) we've had since Brett H and Scotty Prince....weve been rudderless ever since