Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 4 vs Panthers @ Panthers Stadium

Who will win? Round 4: Panthers v Wests Tigers

leaguelegend21

Mate, that's a comprehensive list. Every name sent a new shudder down my spine.
I worry for you that you were able to readily access those dark images in depths of your mind that the rest of us have conveniently repressed.
Mark Gasnier. Merkin would shoom shum us with his shimmy shimmy every match.
Tony Williams. No matter who he played for, he tore us a new one.
If we were in primary school, it was like he gave us girl germs every time we touched him. And we all know that you can't do anything properly if you've got girl germs. Especially if it's no DX.

You learn to become a sucker for pain being a Tigers fan hey. I reckon I could f**king take it to one of those dominatrixs because I’ve supported this club since it’s founding.

Does anyone remember when Kristina Inu sunk our finals teams TWO YEARS IN A ROW.... WITH TWO DIFFERENT CLUBS...

He scored that try when cock fingers Lote dropped it in the 2011 semi vs Warriors, then 12 months later he kicked the only field goal of his life to shut down our 2012 finals dreams when he played for the dogs.

You can’t even write this shit it’s so insane. As I said, this club has given me PTSD and when we win the comp I’m going on a bender with Charlie Sheen to celebrate.

Ron's_Mate

Martin Kennedy and FPN were the Roosters nuffies I couldn't recall their names. Martin Kennedy who ended up getting done for trying to smuggle reptiles out of the country. Definitely Tony Williams - didn't he score two tries in one game against us a couple of years back when he was with the Sharks? Don't forget Akila Uate - scored three against us a couple of years ago at Leichhardt, when he was up against super nuffie Malakai Watene-Zelezniak.

Perth Tiger

1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Chris Walker
3. Krisnan Inu
4. Mark Gasnier
5. Manu Vatuvai
6. Braith Anastasakis
7. Shaun Johnson
8. JWH
9. Issac Luke
10. Martin Kennedy
11. Feleti Mateo
12. Tony Williams
13. Frank Pritchard

In fairness, half of those players have made embarrassed pretty much every team at some point.

Take out Hayne, Gasiner, Vatuvai, Johnson, JWH and Luke and replace them with some true nuffies who only shines against us.

Who was that Parra Half who looked like Sterlo and Johns combined on debut against us and turned out to be absolute shit, Tim Smith?

trevcogger

We are the Weststigers.
When your team plays us . . . no matter how putrid their last 5 games have been . . . we will play you back into prime form.
When your superstar player has been out with crippling injuries for 49 weeks, he will return a week early to play against us.
When one of your best is destined to get a 6 week injury, it will happen in the last 3 minutes of the game against the WT. So the rest of the competition benefits from our suffrance.
When you throw 19 new players into your team, they will instantly gel if playing the WT.
I'm buying a new tube of lubricant for what's heading our way Friday night.

Saw KY Gel on sale at Coles yesterday...Big tube too.

trevcogger

If you are referring to gobbing off to the point were it gets a bit testy, Panthers fans don't fight in the crowd as a rule because of all the kids around. The car park behind the Penrith Cricket Ground next door is your best bet (historically) for a "hows yer Father".

Just tell any Panthers fans that you'll be winding-up where you'll be. I'm sure you'll be more than catered for....if you actually do turn up that is. There are very hard types out that way. Knives are used in the city cause they can't fight, so you'll be O.K. in that regard in Penrith. Good luck, and let us know how you manage. LOL..:)

Panthers fans more likely to have bag snatching and car jackings with cheap reject shop screwdrivers i think....I dont think any club is fearful of being hit with a thong or handbag after a Riff loss.

trevcogger

Talk about Kristan Inu.
losing that semi final game in 2011 ....as fulltime rings Warriors put up a bomb...
We drop the ball via Lawrence,Lote fumbles the ball like a 2 year old kid and Inu plants it over the line....end of story.
And 2010 Canasta kicking that field goal from 12 rows back to make the game go into extra time...Which we also lost...

The Rosco

Saw KY Gel on sale at Coles yesterday...Big tube too.
Ahh, good old KY gel.
A lot like Dunlop Volleys, in the scheme of things.
Trusted, long time brand. Plenty of newer, flashier, and far more modern versions around today . . . but reliability speaks for itself.
Ironic that Volleys give you grippage, and KY gives you slippage.

trevcogger

Ahh, good old KY gel.
Trusted, long time brand. Plenty of newer, flashier, and far more modern versions around today . . . but reliability speaks for itself.

Correct.
Even Slazenger cricket bats
Sunny boy ice blocks...

leaguelegend21

Ahh, good old KY gel.

This was vintage

Das Hassler

Really looking forward to seeing the effect Reynolds has on the team...i'm expecting his energy to make a BIG difference ....i think he'll out Maloney Maloney

magpie_man

And 2010 Canasta kicking that field goal from 12 rows back to make the game go into extra time...Which we also lost...

That one still gives me nightmares.
The Gatorade Gourmet was closer to the sideline than the middle of the field too.
Urgh, where's the Johnny Walker....?

super_coach

I was about the type the same thing :joy:

I took an ex of mine to a game v Parra in about 07. She wasn’t really into footy and left the game convinced Luke Burt was the best player in the world

Yep..Luke Burt would be close to the top of a long list of meat and potatoe players who put their superman gear on when playing us. I remember Chris Hicks kicking 7 out of 7 from everywhere playing for Riff against us and the next week he kicked 2 from 6.

Over the years we have been good at making turds look like gold and playing broken teams back into form. Take last week, Foran had his first good game in living memory.

Anyway I guess all teams have these stories, we just have more