Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Matt Seers a shark

Yep he is SS. Along with Russo. I reckon I might get out to the showground early so I can see him go around. I still don't know why he is on the bench in PL.

missbelinda77 said:
Wasn't the first warning given to Chris Anderson because of the Treister incident? By the Sharks not resigning Treister, it shows they supported the decision by Anderson to shaft Treister, so what was the basis of the warning?

It wasn't because he sack Treister & Graham, it was how he went about it, ie. in the main bar in front of numerous witnesses. Pretty poor form.

Special K

remember that tackle he made on a flying Mullins in his rookie year of 94? :shock:

Granted he won't set the world on fire he is a good back up player.

Come on Garbo we have had since June 30 last year to go after a goal kicker. We obviously had some money up our sleeve. Unless Merritt delivers then it is nothing short of poor recruitment.

You didn't answer the question. Which off-contract, quality goalkicker should we have gone after?

De Vere. Riddell could've been talked into walking out of Saints. Andrew Walker. There is more but I gotta go drink beer now!

We chased him heavily and had him close to signed until he decided he wanted to remain a Bronco.

Riddell could've been talked into walking out of Saints.

I guess that depends on whether or not we want to play a fine line with the anti-tampering rules. Given the possibility that we'll be paying an ex-coach a hefty sum, I don't know if the board would have been too keen on paying out more in the way of fines.

Andrew Walker

He's not even kicking for Manly, and Hicks is a rubbish kicker!!

Truth is, we just need to start developing a good goalkicker.

imasharkie

blacktip-reefy said:
Forget about a Rooster supporter.
I've just been let in on a little secret about 3 guys at a tranny club.
No Krap!!!
What are you on about in this thread BTR

Houdini

Well, if the money is there and Seers is available, why not sign him. There is no harm in having extra depth in the team.

Sharkie73

This might be the reason why????
1 Peachey
2 Merritt
3 Franze
4 Seers
5 Reick
6 Vagana

Theres a bit of pace there :D

shadowboxer

2nd game for the year and rogers is already talking about "added depth" by the addition of seers. Please Mr rogers, i thought your little mate Mcgoldrick was the answer to all our prayers. All i can say is that anything he does this weekend will hopefuly be an improvement and heres hoping for seers works out. He was a champion player, experience is still a valuable tool

You know what I'd do if I was S. Rogers. I'd throw Jason Stevens $400k if he retires at Daniel Abraham. He is a very good second rower and a very good goal kicker. Joel Caine would have been a good buy too, he was off contract at the end of last year. Tasesa Levea, now playing Union and kicking for the Blues. The list is plenty long enough, we didn't try hard enough.

Joel Caine would have been a good buy too, he was off contract at the end of last year.

I disagree there
I dont rate Caine at all
He's a fullback and he absolutely cannot catch...what good is he then?!
Review our 6 point win over them from a few years ago!

We do need a kicker though, very badly