Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Meet the Skanks

The Dodger

hey kiki, have you ever thought that most of the guys in here that are nice to you only think about getting into your pants?

is that sexist too?

spider

hahaha wow i can't believe you bothered to go and find it.
:lol: - i typed manwhore into your sites search engine - the result took 10 seconds

would you like to change your answer now in hindsight?

anyway, whatever. i find it offensive and others don't.
and that is exactly the point i was trying to discuss - you may perceive it offensive while the author may have intended for an alternate definition of the word

i cant speak for others, but that is not my stance

I wasn't questioning your stance, I was refuting your claim... "i doubt there would be one person in this thread that does not think seymour is responsible for his own actions".

I showed two, at your insistance.
it was your claim to back, not mine
No, it was yours, and it is now disproved.

i have made no such claim

in fact i am on record as saying seymour was an idiot for his actions and should have known better
No, that was the quote by Dragon PSA, to show you that "people" were actually absolving Seymour of any blame.

i think it was a weak act on the girls behalf following her first admission on ch 9 that 'she knew who he was, and she knows who all the footy players are'

why didnt they record every drunk that exited that nightclub? why just the footy player? But i guess we know the 3k answer to that one now
Fair enough. I still say without Seymour's bad judgement, there is no footage and no $3K to discuss. I think Seymour's actions were weaker personally, but each to their own. I don't feel any anger at the girls who did this as Seymour paraded himself in public, perhaps I would feel different if it was "private" indoors type of footage being sold?

i was about to ask you the same question

imo it's a filthy act for a person to gain financial benefit from an act that causes someone to lose income
You asked if I was upset, and I replied that I'd just been contributing an opinion to this discussion thread. My point as far as I have already said is that I'm amazed the lengths people go to to blame anyone else but the footy players themselves for their own behaviour and the predicaments it gets them in.

sass

Skank - Derogatory term for a (usually younger) female, implying trashiness or tackiness, lower-class status, poor hygiene, flakiness, and a scrawny, pockmarked sort of ugliness. May also imply promiscuity, but not necessarily. Can apply to any race, but most commonly used to describe white trash.

the biitch is a low class filthy aass farked up skaank.

nothing to do with their gender.

women need to get off their high horse...

WOMEN need to get off their high horse? pretty sure you've only got two opinions here from women. hardly enough to tar all women with the same brush.

pretty sure if you ask around you could easily find one woman somewhere who's not offended by you calling her a skank ... good luck.

meanwhile to answer your question, I reckon it's heaps more sexist to assume no one could agree with her for any other reason than wanting to get in her pants. just fyi.

although she might be flattered you think she's that hot. .... maybe.

sass

:lol: - i typed manwhore into your sites search engine - the result took 10 seconds

would you like to change your answer now in hindsight?

oh man that is so petty, bahhaha.

go back and read it and the post is referring to sex (it's also not written by kiki or me, just incidentally).

and if you go back and read, her first post in this thread is that people selling off video of blind footy players has nothing to do with sex. that hasn't changed.

spider

I showed two, at your insistance.
i know you did - i meant to chuckle for a third

I think Seymour's actions were weaker personally,
i dont see it as weak, dumb yes, but not weak

but each to their own. I don't feel any anger at the girls who did this as Seymour paraded himself in public
they were lined up to get into the club when he was escorted out - they followed him because they recognised him

he even 'brushed them away at first' - but they kept at it

My point as far as I have already said is that I'm amazed the lengths people go to to blame anyone else but the footy players themselves for their own behaviour and the predicaments it gets them in.
and i have the same stance - i just dont condone groupies (irrelevant of gender) giving the knife a few turns

spider

oh man that is so petty, bahhaha.
you coming in to speak on behalf of kiki is petty

go back and read it and the post is referring to sex (it's also not written by kiki or me, just incidentally).

and if you go back and read, her first post in this thread is that people selling off video of blind footy players has nothing to do with sex. that hasn't changed.

i asked a simple question regarding the site, not on individual blogs

can you answer my question with a yes or no answer sass?

because i notice kiki has not redirected

i know you did - i meant to chuckle for a third

i dont see it as weak, dumb yes, but not weak

they were lined up to get into the club when he was escorted out - they followed him because they recognised him

he even 'brushed them away at first' - but they kept at it

and i have the same stance - i just dont condone groupies (irrelevant of gender) giving the knife a few turns
Fair enough.

I still reckon some of the posts in this thread are sexist by a mile though. ;-)

sass

you coming in to speak on behalf of kiki is petty

i asked a simple question regarding the site, not on individual blogs

can you answer my question with a yes or no answer sass?

because i notice kiki has not redirected

um. considering we both run the site, of course I have something to say about it!

and your question about the site IS a question about individual blogs, because there's only one other instance where it's been used. you should know, you googled it. both were sexual and both were jokes. I don't think that people's sexuality has any business being an insult, and I stand by that. nothing's changed.

sadtimes I can't answer your questions about why kiki isn't online talking to you though. what is your point exactly? that I should be ringing her up and making her get on the computer? HOW DARE SHE HAVE OTHER THINGS TO DO.

magpie_man

pretty low thing those girls did, but the whole "skank" vitriol is a bit much. a bit like this time i was beating some random dude in squash so he threatened to break my legs.

well look I'm not bringing up words like dickhead or c*ckhead because I can't speak for men. I dunno how it makes them feel. I don't usually use those words and if someone explained a legit reason why they hate it, I'd stop.

I guess maybe you just can't really get why it annoys me if you haven't experienced it. As a girl you grow up being judged on sexuality by boys - your whole school always knows whether people are calling you a frigid bitch or an easy lay or a skank or s**t or a whore. it's pretty sh*t, to be honest. especially because if you have a big rack at all then from the age of about 14 that's it - you're a skank.

I dunno if it's different for guys - but I'm just sick of everything about women having to do with f**king or not f**king. none of you are idiots - I know you all have big enough brains to use a different word.

at least consider it why don't you and make all our lives a little bit easier?

What have you got against rootin anyhoo? You should try it one day, best way to spend 30 seconds lying down.

If it offends YOU then it's going to offend HER also, SHE is the intended target not YOU. So why even comment? unless you want to assist the majority of people in this thread that want to flame this pastey little scumbag. Her actions backfired anyway, Hi BITCH!!:x

spider

sass said:
and your question about the site IS a question about individual blogs,
lol - you are wrong - i should know seeing i asked it, would you like me to bump it?
sass said:
because there's only one other instance where it's been used. you should know, you googled it.

hang about, i asked if it was used - the answer i received was "nope"

now you say its used on a couple of instances :lol:

what do you want me to say?? i already answered you.
you told a porky pie and seemingly find it difficult to retract

i didnt intend to digress the topic toward your site, i merely used it to distinguish that words can be defined / percieved in more than one way

i agree we have different perceptions

:lol::lol:

Is that how long you take mate?

No wonder this Kiki lass isnt interested if that's what today's modern men can muster up :lol:

Oh so you got the joke, perhaps if I said I like to make sure she gets three o's before we get down to business you might think I was bragging?

;-)