Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mental Health

Stevie

Ok @Stevie, hopefully this story can cheer you up a bit. Fingers crossed.

I know a guy who is a defence lawyer.

He had a client who was in remand gaol waiting for his case to be heard.

He applied for bail so he could get out of gaol under strict conditions.

And on a Tuesday the lawyers put all of these conditions forward to the court and the court granted very strict bail.

So he could get out, but amongst other requirements he had to report twice a day. Then as you know, if they miss reporting, all hell can break loose and when the Police catch up with you, back to prison …usually until your case is heard. It’s not a good idea!

So bail is granted and the lawyers etc set about getting the physical release sorted. They make calls and papers are going back and forth. It’s a process.

About lunchtime on Wednesday, my friend gets a call from a Police Superintendent. These are extremely senior Police officers, lots of cops and police stations under their command. Very busy and hard working. You have to be very smart and committed to reach such a high position.

It was never explained to me why someone so important and so senior is ringing my friend up. He didn’t know either.

And the conversation went like this:

super;

“Good afternoon Mr ………..”

“ Your client was granted bail yesterday, he hasn’t reported, then where is he? what’s going on?”

And my friend says

“ Sir, the gaol hasn’t actually released him yet!”

super: click……

The super simply hung up on my friend!

It was true of course, he hadn’t got out yet!

And because there’s still a bit of humour left in the world, apparently my friend and his team, had a good chuckle about it and left it there.

The man was released later in the afternoon and eventually, he won the case.

I hope your acute pain is so slightly improving. Heading the right way…
lol that was random. Appreciate the shout mate

Ok @Stevie, hopefully this story can cheer you up a bit. Fingers crossed.

I know a guy who is a defence lawyer.

He had a client who was in remand gaol waiting for his case to be heard.

He applied for bail so he could get out of gaol under strict conditions.

And on a Tuesday the lawyers put all of these conditions forward to the court and the court granted very strict bail.

So he could get out, but amongst other requirements he had to report twice a day. Then as you know, if they miss reporting, all hell can break loose and when the Police catch up with you, back to prison …usually until your case is heard. It’s not a good idea!

So bail is granted and the lawyers etc set about getting the physical release sorted. They make calls and papers are going back and forth. It’s a process.

About lunchtime on Wednesday, my friend gets a call from a Police Superintendent. These are extremely senior Police officers, lots of cops and police stations under their command. Very busy and hard working. You have to be very smart and committed to reach such a high position.

It was never explained to me why someone so important and so senior is ringing my friend up. He didn’t know either.

And the conversation went like this:

super;

“Good afternoon Mr ………..”

“ Your client was granted bail yesterday, he hasn’t reported, then where is he? what’s going on?”

And my friend says

“ Sir, the gaol hasn’t actually released him yet!”

super: click……

The super simply hung up on my friend!

It was true of course, he hadn’t got out yet!

And because there’s still a bit of humour left in the world, apparently my friend and his team, had a good chuckle about it and left it there.

The man was released later in the afternoon and eventually, he won the case.

I hope your acute pain is so slightly improving. Heading the right way…

to piggy back on that

I was in court in detroit, MI

the judge was asking a couple the usual stuff like, "Is there any chance you would get back together?"

the guy goes, "Shiit, I'd rather go to Jail!"

whole courtroom cracked up

I hope the health front is improving @Stevie.

The trouble with God and/or the natural selection health front regime is that as we all know, the bad or less desirable folk seem to survive and get it easy.

I mean look whose left in the f**king Beatles?

And so it goes with this years NRL gf. I’m backing the officials in the bunker for as many rancid and wrong calls as possible.

I might turn it off after the pre-game circus catastrophe.

Anyway, hope you’re edging closer to normality son.

Here’s the boys ripping in for your edification:

Stevie

I hope the health front is improving @Stevie.

The trouble with God and/or the natural selection health front regime is that as we all know, the bad or less desirable folk seem to survive and get it easy.

I mean look whose left in the f**king Beatles?

And so it goes with this years NRL gf. I’m backing the officials in the bunker for as many rancid and wrong calls as possible.

I might turn it off after the pre-game circus catastrophe.

Anyway, hope you’re edging closer to normality son.

Here’s the boys ripping in for your edification:

Thanks Pal. She’s been a weird 4 weeks with essentially non stop pain however I really turned a huge corner this week.

Thanks for checking in. Just got home from taking my girls to ballet lessons followed by swimming lessons and tbh watching my kids just be kids is the best thing ever.

It’s really all that matters.

Stevie

Was supposed to be taking the kids and wife on a weekend away today but instead I’ve ended up back in hospital with complications from surgery 5 weeks ago. Feel like I can’t take a trick.
anyway, getting operation tomorrow as it appears I have an infection and abscess from the wound in the worst possible spot so pain is awful.
Anyway, hopefully it’s meaning I can get back to normal life soon!!

Was supposed to be taking the kids and wife on a weekend away today but instead I’ve ended up back in hospital with complications from surgery 5 weeks ago. Feel like I can’t take a trick.
anyway, getting operation tomorrow as it appears I have an infection and abscess from the wound in the worst possible spot so pain is awful.
That’s pretty ordinary but I think it is meaning that stuff is being sorted.

You wouldn’t want to be away on the hols and for something to flare up in the middle of the night.

A crow flies into the cell tower and disarms it and the only one who can help is the creepy looking doper from caravan 7 who hasn’t showered for 3 years.

Happy to drive you and family to base hospital in his VZ Holden. He’s looking forward to it because it’s an emergency and he reckons he can speed.

His crack addicted girlfriend with her face of meth is also coming but she is mumbling on about a 1994 Foo Fighters concert when she was in her prime. She was going to become a roadie for the foo fighters, but the man had left by the afternoon when she got up.

She has to take shaniecee in the car, the mastiff Pitt Bull cross ( ex armed services) who keeps growling and lashing out at you

So as bad as it is, at least you are where you need to be.

IMG_0168.jpeg
Here is my sisters dog “spike”-rescued from the Blacktown pound.

Shit mate, cant avoid bad luck, hope all gets sorted

Keep us all updated with the op

Youll enjoy the next getaway that much more

god that must be so frustrating mate

I really hope you get over thiis in due course and get back to spending time with family again

Stevie

Hey Guys,

Surgery went well yesterday. I was in there as I had a nasty opp 5 weeks ago to remove a total of 3 haemorrhoids, a burst ulcer, and a perianal thrombosis (which is 10 times worse than a haemorrhoid) and whilst that was a horrific recovery, I suddenly got sick last week and it turns out I had a nasty infection.

The emergency surgery was with the top guy in Sydney so I was feeling confident but they were concerned about sepsis. It looks as though I avoided that and was just treated to some fresh incisions and stitches all internally so you can probably imagine my pain.

I’m definitely over sharing but figure that’s what we can do here yeah?

Anyway, I’m in crazy pain but hoping it’s a much fast recovery and I’m all setup to eat my endone and watch Bathurst today.

Thanks dudes, appreciate you. Genuinely.

Hey Guys,

Surgery went well yesterday. I was in there as I had a nasty opp 5 weeks ago to remove a total of 3 haemorrhoids, a burst ulcer, and a perianal thrombosis (which is 10 times worse than a haemorrhoid) and whilst that was a horrific recovery, I suddenly got sick last week and it turns out I had a nasty infection.

The emergency surgery was with the top guy in Sydney so I was feeling confident but they were concerned about sepsis. It looks as though I avoided that and was just treated to some fresh incisions and stitches all internally so you can probably imagine my pain.

I’m definitely over sharing but figure that’s what we can do here yeah?

Anyway, I’m in crazy pain but hoping it’s a much fast recovery and I’m all setup to eat my endone and watch Bathurst today.

Thanks dudes, appreciate you. Genuinely.
Thanks for the kind response.

It’s hard to explain to people that any day without excruciating pain is a good day. It might be something that people have to experience for themselves to gain an appreciation of, although you wouldn’t wish it on your worst enemy.

On the home front, the washing machine carked it this morning, it’s supposed to be whiz bang, but the screen thing has gone rogue and is displaying some alien language known only to it and its interstellar laundry overlords I’ve decided not to subject the clothes to inhuman experiments.

I’ve probably owned every major car make over the years. They’ve all had pros and cons. It would be good to be able to buy a Frankenstein car that combines the best.

What I’d never do again is go on a long trip holiday with a Tesla. It’s not the car but the lack of infrastructure, human conflict ( handbags at 3 paces, but annoying anyway) and hours long waits at charging stations. And the car advises to charge up somewhere else when its senses your destination is busy…but it ignores the fact that you don’t have the range for your alternate. Elon magic.

It should have an emergency petrol engine to get you out of trouble!

That’s my gun business idea Stevie.

A little workshop in one of those factory unit blocks building and supplying petrol engines for Teslas.

End range anxiety!
Reconnect emotionally with your local servo!
Bring back the domestic car industry.

For the muscle car folk, outfit a v8, connect it up with the astonishing battery power and voila, a decade of Bathurst victories!

Hundreds of orders from NSW Police Highway Patrol. They’d be salivating.

Huge export market to the Middle East.

Tesla flags at Bathurst!