Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mergers and Premiership Tallies

How Many GF's have they won

I never said they were I said they could!
Oh, so it's your opinion?

SoftSydney said:
That is my view I am speculatiing they could merge.
Let us know how that works out.

Tell me, what is your level of research to date?
SoftSydney said:
Just because you dont agree with it means nothing, you trying to twsit it up makes you sad.
lol. The irony.

20knights10

I was referring to the chorus of arseholes who have danced around some questions and instead chose to level baseless personal insults, such as the mathematical genius and the f**king undergraduate accountant who were populating this thread.
YOU seem to be taking a leaf from their book SoftSydney.
Don't.
Have a nice f**king day.
What you were referring to would be an exact description of the way wallow has responded in this thread..... SoftSydney was quite astute at seeing this immediately....

ullysus said:
When a question is asked of you in relation to that topic it would do some of you well to answer it based on the relevant materials, particularly if they have been supplied to you.
Dancing around the question simply gives off an air of arrogance and stupidity.
When you don't make an honest attempt to refute some of the claims in a decent manner or constructively debate some materials, you come off looking like a rank arsehole who couldn't deal with the material in the first place.
If you want to look like a dickhead with no credibility just put "tldr" or attack the person posting it instead of addressing the question itself.
You should know that many a game has been lost by people playing the man and not the ball.

I challlenge anybody to dispute that this is an accurate description of wallow's contributions to this discussion......

lol... you are way too desperate mate... she "trolled" out a piece
Is Softy a 'she'?
20knights10 said:
that showed that the NSWRL were suggesting the StGI and Canberra Raiders NSW Cup teams merge... and provided a link...
It was me that provided the link you dill.

Go to bed, before you have another one of your episodes.

20knights10

Is Softy a 'she'? It was me that provided the link you dill.

That was a typo.... I'll admit I do make them at times...

my apologies SoftSydney, I usually avoid gender specific posts unless it's an intentional insult to a woman by calling her a man....

20knights10

it's quite early here wallow. I'm actually quite awake. Are you on the non daylight saving side of the tweed or the smart side?

I guess you're not up for any wagers.... never mind... even one of your staunchest supporters can see that the more you scratch around the edges the deeper the hole you're in is getting.... and I doubt a good night sleep will help you out of it....

SoftSydney

No you didn't. You trolled out a claim that the Dragons and Raiders were merging. It backfired on you.

I knew it was old speculation from October and about some proposed NSWRL feeder arrangements, and that you had just made a goose of yourself.

You were trying to create a piece of misinformation.

And Softy, please stop sooking to me about about other member's posts.

Thats a lie I posted a legitimate piece and speculated on it nothing more.

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/showthread.php?t=370802&page=143 post #2145

Is Softy a 'she'? It was me that provided the link you dill.

Thats a lie, I provided a link

20knights10

A classic example of why the NRL does not recognise 16 and never will

NSWRL is encouraging STGI and the Raiders to form a joint venture in the NSW cup
If this hypothetically did eventuate do we combine STG, Steelers, Raiders, STGI, plus StG Illawa Raiders cup wins. Do we combine the premierships of 5 clubs?
Now if this twice merged team won a premiership do we then say 5 teams can receive credit for one premiership?
St George 1
St George Illawarra 1
Illawarrra 1
Raiders 1
StGeorge Illawarra Raiders 1

Yes that how stupid the claim to 16 is!

'Forcing talent to Queensland' - Raiders fume at ban on juniors
Glenn Jackson
December 18, 2010
CANBERRA chief executive Don Furner has attacked the NSWRL's ''short-sightedness'' in banning the Raiders from junior representative competitions next year, saying it would hand some of the district's best youngsters to other codes, and that the next Laurie Daley could end up playing for Queensland as a result.
In what Furner called a ''crazy'' decision, the NSWRL board decided on Thursday to ''exclude'' the Raiders from the SG Ball and Harold Matthews competitions next year because the club would again not be fielding a team in the NSW Cup, because of the costs. That would end 29 years of involvement in the junior competitions.
Furner said up to 60 juniors, who are due to play a trial against Wests Magpies Goulburn this weekend and who have already been given playing equipment, might now be lost to the code - forced to Super 15 club the ACT Brumbies, or even the AFL, which recently announced that the new GWS franchise would play matches in the capital.

He said the squads would have to be disbanded, play in a country competition or even in Queensland. Furner has already held talks with QRL managing director Ross Livermore about the prospect of Canberra's best juniors competing in Queensland's school-age competitions - making some of them eligible for Queensland.
''There's going to be 60 kids who are very disillusioned with league, along with their parents and relatives,'' Furner said. ''It's going to deny kids their chance to play rep footy, and these kids could be lost to the Brumbies or GWS. Laurie Daley, Ricky Stuart and Josh Dugan all came through our junior reps. Could you imagine if the next group were playing for Queensland? They could be handing some kids straight to Queensland. We feel we've been better treated by Queensland through all this.''
The NSWRL had encouraged the Raiders to form a joint venture with St George Illawarra to play with Shellharbour in the NSW Cup. But the Raiders, believing a shared feeder club would be unworkable, had proposed to send some players not involved in the NRL competition to Shellharbour and others to Souths Logan.
But NSWRL officials maintained they could send their players to Shellharbour only - which Furner described as being akin to ''putting a gun to our head''. ''We've been part of these competition since 1982 - we've been developing juniors for 29 years. I just can't believe they have done this,'' he said.
The NSWRL said the decision had been made to stop NSW players strengthening Queensland competitions. Manly had been given the same ultimatum, having been previously linked with the Sunshine Coast Queensland Cup side.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...rs-fume-at-ban-on-juniors-20101217-190ot.html
and you're a liar wallow..... but if you show that you posted the link in this thread before SoftSydney, I'll retract...
wallopped said:

20knights10

Yeah, I mean that sort of thing. Kinda ironic how this fool likes to rant and rave about how those who disrespect his views are losing the plot, getting too pissed, having episodes, fabricating and lying, etc etc, and yet he finds no problem with fabricating, lying, losing it and breaking the rules of the forum he owns when the heat gets turned on him..!!! (3 exclamation marks because I'm really really upset)... or is it just hypocritical? or perhaps he's just a f**king sook who was the type who took his bat and ball home when he got out playing street cricket..?? :D

SoftSydney

haha.. okay t-bag.. lets run wiht your theory... i got bashed...

going from your strong personal experience in these matters, what should i do next? do i cry to mum? send a few misspelt and childish PMs to people? change my avatar to make me look mature?

please.. tell me..

I dunno knight I think he is professional in his conduct, I find what you are saying difficult to accept.:D

20knights10

Softy and knighty having a back-and-forth about Willow... priceless stuff! :D

p.s. 16
wallow will respond... to some of it... and it won't be priceless, it'll be selective and deflective as always...

p.s. Kogarah, 03 December 2002:[SIZE=-1] It has been announced at the St George Football Club Annual General Meeting (AGM) that the history of the St George and Illawarra Dragons will be unified.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]Leagues Club CEO, Peter Doust declared, "One history, 15 premierships" - bringing huge applause from the assembled members.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]The revised history will acknowledge 82 years of history since St George joined the first grade in 1921 and Illawarra in 1982. Entitled, "1921-2002: Our Proud History" the Annual Report outlines the premierships in the following way:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]First Grade: St George 15; Illawarra 0; St George Illawarra 0 - TOTAL: 15[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]A '2003 premiership victory' will be represented thus:[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1]First Grade: St George 15; Illawarra 0; St George Illawarra 1 - TOTAL: 16[/SIZE]

Softy and knighty having a back-and-forth about Willow... priceless stuff! :D

p.s. 16
lol. And I wasn't even here. They certainly got themselves all worked up.

Softy, paranoid much? I was referring to the link I posted in # 2153. If you have a look, I also provided a link to show old news from last October. I didn't notice your earlier link (# 2143), perhaps because if its total irrelevance. Plus I don't read all your posts, sorry if that rattles your cage.

You really should stop whinging about every little thing.

And then you persisted, so I linked to what I thought you might be talking about. I maintain that you made it look like the NRL teams were merging. If you can't tell the difference between NRL and NSWRL, just say so - you're allowed to make mistakes.

But it looked to me like an attempt by you to create some misinformation. Perhaps I'm giving you too much credit.

SoftSydney

lol. And I wasn't even here. They certainly got themselves all worked up.

Softy, paranoid much? I was referring to the link I posted in # 2153. If you have a look, I also provided a link to show old news from last October. I didn't notice your earlier link (# 2143), perhaps because if its total irrelevance. Plus I don't read all your posts, sorry if that rattles your cage.

You really should stop whinging about every little thing.

And then you persisted, so I linked to what I thought you might be talking about. I maintain that you made it look like the NRL teams were merging. If you can't tell the difference between NRL and NSWRL, just say so - you're allowed to make mistakes.

But it looked to me like an attempt by you to create some misinformation. Perhaps I'm giving you too much credit.

You give your self too much credit bbq in terms of rattling people, you should also consider becoming a psychologist as you love to give analysis. You seem to know what every exclamation mark means LOL.
You can maintain anything u like re NSWRL, I posted the story and I provided my speculative thoughts.

You mean this sort if thing!

t-bag, he was referring to willow, not me... but hey, glad to know i linger in your memory :kiss:

First Grade: St George 15; Illawarra 0; St George Illawarra 1 - TOTAL: 16

and welcome to the correct side of the argument.. it's exactly what the dragons fans have been saying for the past 2 months.. looks like the greeat team is still in your blood, even after 31 years...

glad to have you back onboard the dragons tho.. how does it feel? i imagine it must be a great sense of relief and enjoyment to finally be saying the truth...