Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Michael Gordon

Card Shark

Why not be honest.

If we changed our mind or if the deal wasn't right for Cronulla, just say so.

It's a business & the club has to do the right thing for itself.

Bullshit they were straight forward questions he should of been expecting about the Gordon situation.He was on triple mmm aswell and made a fool of himself when asked why gordon didnt play the other week, im sure u can find it on their website.

So just because you want him to out Goedon for being a fuggin sook and not wanting to play, he should do it publicly?

Go shove you head up your own arse and seek some advice on who is being fair to who here!

Gorman could have shown Gordon for the sook he is, but chose to avoid the question as best he could. He did Gordon a favour.

As for the rest of it, he is contracted and regardless of what you or I think of the decision, the Board decided not to let him go this year. That's their right.

Sook needs to just get in with it.

If the Board is re approached and changes their mind, so be it. Personally I hope he goes

roofromoz

He was an outstanding player for Penrith and played Origin from our club. It was no secret he wanted to play fullback, but we had Rhys Wesser and then Lachlan Coote, both specialists in the position. He did play most of his last couple of seasons with Penrith (when he wasn't injured) at FB but in the end the Sharks offered him overs.

A lot of our supporters were very unhappy that he left.

He only played fullback when either Wesser or later Coote was injured. 17 out of 108 matches.

http://mightypanthers.webs.com/players_gordon-michael.htm

I also recall a lot of fans being unhappy that he signed for the Sharkies, but he was injury prone (he only played 16 matches in his 2 seasons), and there was Coote and also a young kid called Matt Moylan, so it was ultimately no loss there, however, he was a great competitor. It was no surprise really that he became a hit at Cronulla, winning a couple player of the year awards. I wish him well.

Geeze old Hughes went after him.
Imagine if he'd shown the same tenacity when he interviewed the fat kiwi chick from the dogs.

Gorman even asked if it was a witch hunt.

bluey

So just because you want him to out Goedon for being a fuggin sook and not wanting to play, he should do it publicly?

Go shove you head up your own arse and seek some advice on who is being fair to who here!

Gorman could have shown Gordon for the sook he is, but chose to avoid the question as best he could. He did Gordon a favour.

As for the rest of it, he is contracted and regardless of what you or I think of the decision, the Board decided not to let him go this year. That's their right.

If the Board is re approached and changes their mind, so be it. Personally I hope he goes

TKO to MILLERS

Card Shark

Could that be the first time that's ever been said about the Cronulla Footy Club? :D

We are coming ahead in leaps & bounds.

Despite Gorman not answering questions to everyone's liking, he is the man to guide our club to a successful business.

He only talks positively about the club & does not put shit on employees publicly. Behind close doors, he's got some bones to pick....& f**k don't we need it!

TheFrog

He only played fullback when either Wesser or later Coote was injured. 17 out of 108 matches.

http://mightypanthers.webs.com/players_gordon-michael.htm

I also recall a lot of fans being unhappy that he signed for the Sharkies, but he was injury prone (he only played 16 matches in his 2 seasons), and there was Coote and also a young kid called Matt Moylan, so it was ultimately no loss there, however, he was a great competitor. It was no surprise really that he became a hit at Cronulla, winning a couple player of the year awards. I wish him well.

The fact that Moylan wasn't in the Top 25 in 2013 (hence not being allowed to play against the Tigers in Round 13 because Wes Naiqama was in the 25) seems to suggest he emerged more or less out of the blue during that season. I don't think he was much of a factor in the decision not to match the Sharks offer, he was just another prospect who might (big might) come good. Coote was considered to be our long term fullback at the time Gordon left. Such a revelation was Moylan during the 2013 season that Coote was shown the door at season's end as well.

betcats

Why would I want him to out Gordon? I just think he made a fool of himself trying to answer that question. Its sharks fans like you who are blaming Gordon rather than accepting the possibility your chook raffle club has f**ked up again. Being professional goes both ways and the Sharks are amateur hour at best. You cant just demand Gordon be professional and get on with it when your own coach and possibly management is incapable of doing that.

If you want to believe Gormans spin then good for you but when I smell bullshit I call it, and that interview was a rambling, stuttering shit pile of half truths and flat out lies imo. Maybe if you pulled your head out of your own ass you would see that.

gUt

Anyway, Gordon has been overpaid since coming to us as a fullback because his best position is wing, as he displayed at Pentith before he got the sooks there. He was totally underwhelmed me from what I saw him do at Penrith.

Same with Josh Hoffman

Why would I want him to out Gordon? I just think he made a fool of himself trying to answer that question. Its sharks fans like you who are blaming Gordon rather than accepting the possibility your chook raffle club has f**ked up again. Being professional goes both ways and the Sharks are amateur hour at best. You cant just demand Gordon be professional and get on with it when your own coach and possibly management is incapable of doing that.

If you want to believe Gormans spin then good for you but when I smell bullshit I call it, and that interview was a rambling, stuttering shit pile of half truths and flat out lies imo. Maybe if you pulled your head out of your own ass you would see that.

Glad to see you have got back up off the canvass.

Shame the bell has already gone

Shaun Hewitt

Cronulla don't actually need him with Holmes and Barba both on their books as well as Brown and even Gardner

As a neautral, I don't care what happens really but it would seem an odd position. Player appears to want to leave the club, the club are stocked in that position. Theres a suitable taker (Parra). Somehow its not as easy as that?

Sleep

Impressive how quick this guy fell off. He was great when he was at Penrith and played really well for NSW in the Origin. I haven't seen much of him at Cronulla but he looks to just about be out of the game.