Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

mid season switch

nqcowboy87

im moving over to perth in a week, and i had a look on the website and its round five with 9 rounds to go is there time to get a game in do you reckon or should i try union (hopefully not), im going to be in the north beach area

Might be dfficult to get a game with Beach or Joondalup, Willagee will probably want you if your anygood!

Nuke

Exactly what I was thinking. There is/was a WARL presidents meeting tonight with the main topic being whether there'll be a 3rd grade comp this season or not. With the Colts comp folding, there is an excess of players not getting a run in either First-Grade or Reserve-Grade for most teams, so there is a very strong chance there will be a 3rd-Grade comp starting within weeks. You may be in luck.

But like PerthRed said, you are most likely to get a run with Willagee than anyone else. They are struggling big time (having about 100 scored against them most weeks so far in First-Grade, and big scores against them in Ressies).

Willagee is down towards Fremantle though, so it's a fair drive from the North Beach area (about 40mins I suppose).

Smithtown

There will be a 3rd grade starting soon - probably next round (6).

Looks like a 5 team comp - NB, SP, J, R & C.

Nuke

Beautiful. Another trophy in the Joondalup cabinet at season's end! It will look very nice besides the 2009 First-Grade, Reserve-Grade, and Ladies' trophies, plus a heap of Juniors trophies too!

Okay, maybe we won't win all of those, but how good would that be?!

nqcowboy87

i dont own a car so willagee would be pretty hard to get to
what would the standard of the third grade comp be

nqcowboy87

well ive played union for two years last year i managed a couple of a grade games (1 level down from the brisbane/qld comp and 2 levels down from the reds) for easts brisbane i last played league in 06 on the sunny coast. i primarili play centre wing or fullback but ive played pretty much everywhere bar prop and ive played rugby league since i was 12 and id say im fairly good

joondalup_giant

yea mate if ur livin in that area u'd b stupid not 2 and apart from "jethro" there not a bad bunch of people there!!

black and gold

you are kidding, you guys have had an easy draw to date. i reckon youll get beat by 40 this week even with the lions missing a few players

black and gold

Beautiful. Another trophy in the Joondalup cabinet at season's end! It will look very nice besides the 2009 First-Grade, Reserve-Grade, and Ladies' trophies, plus a heap of Juniors trophies too!

Okay, maybe we won't win all of those, but how good would that be?!

you are kidding, you guys have had an easy draw to date. i reckon youll get beat by 40 this week even with the lions missing a few players

joondalup_giant

south perth's draw has been similar 2 our's so far this year but i like how u've covered urself there by sayin the lion's wont b at full strength this week. Good excuse 4 u 2 fall back on saturday arvo!

black and gold

south perth's draw has been similar 2 our's so far this year but i like how u've covered urself there by sayin the lion's wont b at full strength this week. Good excuse 4 u 2 fall back on saturday arvo!
south perth havent won a game straight after coming back from the state carnival for the last three years, so its your best chance to beat them. and they do have 5 key players out due to injury. i will still back them because they have a lot of depth. it will be interesting to see how they go against canning in 2 weeks without the aussie reps and coach korn who are in the cook islands.