Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most Popular teams going into this years final series.

Kid Dynamite

1. Souths - The people's champions. I think any decent, civilized human being will be cheering for them as their second team in this finals series. Yes this excludes Roosters fans but their not decent civilized human beings. South Side Story: I sense a fairtytale. If my team goes out I really hope it's the Rabitohs.

2. Brisbane - They have been disliked in the past, but this year they have won over most fans with their unparallled heart, guts and determination. A Brisbane win this year would be the most remarkable premiership victory by a team in 25 years.

3. Warriors - Don't draw hatred anti NSW or anti Qld hatred. Yes they are kiwis but I think people would welcome them doing well as it would be good for the game in NZ.

4. Cowboys - They don't really have any offensive personalities other than Carl Webb. But people seem to like them as they represent a passionate area and are fun to watch.

5. Tigers - Kind of the NSW variation of the cowboys. Don't have anyone hateful and are also fun to watch play. The most palatable of the Sydney teams.

6. Melbourne - Kind of drops off here doesn't it? I think they have enough QLD players that they will draw support. However the grapple thing doesn't exactly make them popular nor does their favoritism. Still I think they are more popular than the following teams.

7. Eels - No one other than eels fans wishes them any form of success at all. They are a team of horrible pretenders, offensive heads and chokers. Fortunately they will fail in the finals. Really getting on my nerves this year.

8. Manly - Enough said.

9. Dogs - They are the dogs so go figure.

eels_fan_01

Kid Dynamite said:
1. Souths - The people's champions. I think any decent, civilized human being will be cheering for them as their second team in this finals series. Yes this excludes Roosters fans but their not decent civilized human beings. South Side Story: I sense a fairtytale. If my team goes out I really hope it's the Rabitohs.

2. Brisbane - They have been disliked in the past, but this year they have won over most fans with their unparallled heart, guts and determination. A Brisbane win this year would be the most remarkable premiership victory by a team in 25 years.

3. Warriors - Don't draw hatred anti NSW or anti Qld hatred. Yes they are kiwis but I think people would welcome them doing well as it would be good for the game in NZ.

4. Cowboys - They don't really have any offensive personalities other than Carl Webb. But people seem to like them as they represent a passionate area and are fun to watch.

5. Tigers - Kind of the NSW variation of the cowboys. Don't have anyone hateful and are also fun to watch play. The most palatable of the Sydney teams.

6. Melbourne - Kind of drops off here doesn't it? I think they have enough QLD players that they will draw support. However the grapple thing doesn't exactly make them popular nor does their favoritism. Still I think they are more popular than the following teams.

7. Eels - No one other than eels fans wishes them any form of success at all. They are a team of horrible pretenders, offensive heads and chokers. Fortunately they will fail in the finals. Really getting on my nerves this year.

8. Manly - Enough said.

9. Dogs - They are the dogs so go figure.

If you thought this was going to get a rise out of certain supporters, i think you will be sadly mistaken. The same amount of people hate Souths as any other team, have you seen the Roosters fans on this forum? Although i like Souths personally who gives a f*ck what other supporters think aslong as your team wins.

Hallatia

if there is one team I am currently wishing do not make the finals it is Souths, ordinarilly I hate the Bulldogs more, but unlike the Bulldogs Souths are so undeserving. Just because it would be a fairy tale story really means jack sh*t, they are one of the league's biggest pretenders
Further, I believe that most people would be happy to see the Broncos not qualify for the finals

pantherz9103

Kid Dynamite said:

Disagree! Just as its been too long without Souths in the finals, its been too long with the Broncos in the finals. Let the Bronx miss out for once :p

Kid Dynamite

If you thought this was going to get a rise out of certain supporters, i think you will be sadly mistaken

This thread is to distinguish fans who support reputable clubs from those who don't. I'd rather eels, dogs, manly fans didn't contribute as they are the scum of the league.

eels_fan_01

I hate the Tigers and i hate Robbie Farah but ive always hated Brisbane but i guess id rather Tigers make it for the same fact that was mentioned, they always make it.

eels_fan_01

Kid Dynamite said:
This thread is to distinguish fans who support reputable clubs from those who don't. I'd rather eels, dogs, manly fans didn't contribute as they are the scum of the league.

Who do you actually support then?

Hallatia

I think it does not really matter who ends up making it at this point, I doubt Souths or Broncos would survive the finals in the current state of each team, I also believe that Tigers and Cowboys are both more or less pretenders, any of the others could win the comp

tommytomlin

I'm one of those weird fans who actually wants the best team to win, so either the Storm, Manly or the Warriors. Fairytales are for movies.

Hindyscrack

Kid Dynamite said:
2. Brisbane - They have been disliked in the past

All cred out the window...

They still are disliked, even in their home town. Queenslands Manly. No one wishes them success apart from their own supporters, they've had enough. Will gladly cheer them out of the 8.

goboggo

tommytomlin said:
I'm one of those weird fans who actually wants the best team to win, so either the Storm, Manly or the Warriors. Fairytales are for movies.
Why would the Warriors deserve it any more than the Cowboys or Eels?

tiger_nick

i severly doubt many other supporters will be jumping on the souths bandwagon. the club and supporters seem to think like they are being then the game. every since they've shown a whimper for the first time in 18 years the arrogance has been unbelievable.

goboggo

Yeah I would like to see some of the long-suffering Souths fans get a taste of finals football, but that is all.

They'll have to come back and make the finals for a few years before I think about hoping they win.

chileman

Kid Dynamite said:
I'll meet you for lunch tomorrow arvo, we can discuss how much of a scum supporter I am :-k then you can take up the tab....I'll fetch your wheelchair :D ;-)

Hallatia

I reckon the only reason teams should want Souths in the finals is because they would be one team that would be easy to show the door

eels_fan_01

Maroubra Eel said:
Can't wait to knock your Broncos out of the comp next week Kid Dynamite.

Oh so hes a Broncos fan, you wouldn't expect him to go for a team that has won 6 premiership would you? Hes gotten on the bandwagon.

JW

Kid Dynamite said:

Fair dinkum you're not playing with a full deck, as if that wasn't already obvious.

Plenty of punters love to hate us and that's the way we like it.

Kid Dynamite said:
2. Brisbane -. A Brisbane win this year would be the most remarkable premiership victory by a team in 25 years.

25 yrs?
What was so good about the eels win in 1982?
Talk out of your arse much?