Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Music

early 90s was a great time for rock. Pearl jam, Soundgarden, Faith No More all released excellent albums around this time. I also remember Cobain killing himself which i thought was great cause the guy was a wanker.

This was also a great time for Death Metal with the likes of Carcass, Napalm Death, Obituary, Entombed, Death, Cadavar and DAMN i can't remember their name for some stoopid reason (mental block) but they had that album Forest of Equilibrium which was just a masterpiece

slippery eel

Hollywood Jesus said:
early 90s was a great time for rock. Pearl jam, Soundgarden, Faith No More all released excellent albums around this time. I also remember Cobain killing himself which i thought was great cause the guy was a wanker.

i remember cobains death in april '94 and my mate saying to me.... good im gettin sic of his shit - like he knew the guy!.

also chilli peppers and henry rollins were going off.

Eelectrica

Faith no More were awesome.
I've got a video of Barney from Napalm Death singing Damage Inc. with Dream Theater. Funny as anything.

Ron Jeremy

slippery eel said:
Have never really been into them, but have just started listening to Alice In Chains. Can anybody tell me about them?.

I've got Dirt at home.....and "Rooster" is diffenately the best song on the album......not to bad the album!!

The lead singer just recently died through a Heroin over dose :roll: ,

But? the bloke i reckon was dead physically many years before...remember seeing him on MTV and he looked drawn, aneroxic & horrible....good singer & song writer but unfortunately had issues!!

Ron Jeremy

slippery eel said:
What about Bass Hill Drive in?. You must of stared in a few movies there!. :lol:

Yeah i've been there before :lol: :lol: ......we use to stop by the Willows and purchase drinks there then go in.....it was more a social occasion actually!!

Ron Jeremy

Eelectrica said:
Faith no More were awesome.
I've got a video of Barney from Napalm Death singing Damage Inc. with Dream Theater. Funny as anything.

Saw Faith no more in concert in...i think 97,98....they where pretty ordinary but?? i must say mike Patten is a excellent vocalist though!!
My favouite songs are "Ashes to Ashes"..."Epic".....probably there two most well known songs!

Ron Jeremy

Hey Misty....have you seen the Neon Knights film clip??.....just down loaded it and it's bloody awesome!!

Misty do you know if there is a Stargazer film clip??

Ron Jeremy

Did anyone hear the news that Robert Palmer died??

Apparently he died from a heart attack....he was 54!!

I was never a Palmer fan but??....there seems to be so many good musicans dieing at the moment
2002- George Harrison
2002- Robin Crosby (Ratt)
2002- Joey Rammone ( Rammones
2003- Slim Dusty
2003- Johny Cash
2003- Robert Palmer

Ron Jeremy said:
Did anyone hear the news that Robert Palmer died??

Apparently he died from a heart attack....he was 54!!

I was never a Palmer fan but??....there seems to be so many good musicans dieing at the moment
2002- George Harrison
2002- Robin Crosby (Ratt)
2002- Joey Rammone ( Rammones
2003- Slim Dusty
2003- Johny Cash
2003- Robert Palmer

"If you believe in forever, then love is just a one night stand

If there's a rock and roll heaven, you know they've got one hell of a band"

by some spaced out muso..................good lyrics though.

ParraMatt said:
the best band in the world are New Found Glory, AFI, and the Used

Rage Against the Machine for me....................I have never given up hope of seeing them at Livid or BDO.

I've got tons of Audioslave live...........but they'll never be the same with Zac

Ron Jeremy

Twizzle said:
ParraMatt said:
the best band in the world are New Found Glory, AFI, and the Used

Rage Against the Machine for me....................I have never given up hope of seeing them at Livid or BDO.

I've got tons of Audioslave live...........but they'll never be the same with Zac

Rage against the Machines are dead & buired!!

You have to listen to some Hair bands!! :D :D :D