Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New NRL Logo?

What do you think of the new NRL logos?

After unifying the logos nationally there are now different ones again with some S&T's adopting the NRL State logo and others retaining the state logo. After just getting everything updated with the reand from 12 months ago it will all have to be done again. Got to love rebranding!

NRLWA_FC_Grad_Pos.jpg

WA, NT and SA RL's are using the newest rebranded rebranded logo
NSW,QRL,Vic and Tas are using the older rebranding

You think on a forum filled with people as passionate and inquisitive about the NRL as this one, that they wouldn't have been posted if they were ever made public?

Green River Eel

Not exactly what you wanted but here's a logo I did reusing elements of the current logo.

NRL_logo_ball.jpg

And, since its appropriate here, a work in progress as requested by docbrown.

NRL-Logo-e1343095680898.gif

Nice, these are both heaps better than the ons they are putting forward, you should send them in and tell them they can use yours for half the price.

Green River Eel

Yes, satire can be a difficult concept

It's derivative (it looks like another codes badge)
It's racist (it pretends this is an exclusively Australian code using a design and colours associated with Australia)
It has nothing to do with Rugby League (ball has been removed)
It looks rubbish on just about every jersey we've seen it on (looks ok on white or black.... funny that)

It is worse than the old logo in every respect

''Racist'' mate you cant be serious, apart from 1 team thats a blow in in the history of the game here the warriors, its meant to be a badge representing the AUSTRALIAN RL comp, bloody oath it should be our colours, have you lost the plot you imbo, ive read some idiotic things on forums, but your 'racist' comment is maybe the most stupid thing ive ever read on a footy forum, give yourself an uppercut you clown.
Why should we have to give away the pride in using our national colours in our competitions crest because we offered the kiwis to have a team in it, so we let a kiwi team in and we cant call it an aussie comp? LOL
And its racist we want our national colours on our comps crest??
Your an imbo.