Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Sponsor - Done and dusted - tick

Good whoop but it will always be Shark Park to this quigs.

And I farrcan hate betting mobs involvement with the NRL.

I just guess it must be my good christian upbringing.

But i like just seeing "stadium" on the monty porter stand.

In all seriousness though and its probably just being picky they haven't put TFH or pointsbet on their list of official partners on the website yet. Surely you'd get them on there ASAP

NRL run it. They are a bit slow on the uptake you know :)

taipan

Good whoop but it will always be Shark Park to this quigs.

And I farrcan hate betting mobs involvement with the NRL.

I just guess it must be my good christian upbringing.

So Quigsy ole bandit,I'll put you down therefore as a ScoMo admirer.

Good christian that I be. If I bumped into the smirking two faced happy clapping imbecile I'd good samaritan him with a perfectly placed left hook.

Knock his smirk to the back of his big bloated head.

You only have to seriously listen to the farrhked yabbering on about electric vehicles.... two faced quigs he is. I mean can some one remind scumo that his party’s policy is 30-50% of new car sales to to be EV by 2030.

taipan

Good christian that I be. If I bumped into the smirking two faced happy clapping imbecile I'd good samaritan him with a perfectly placed left hook.

Knock his smirk to the back of his big bloated head.

You only have to seriously listen to the farrhked yabbering on about electric vehicles.... two faced quigs he is. I mean can some one remind scumo that his party’s policy is 30-50% of new car sales to to be EV by 2030.

Now settle down Quigsy. you'll bust a valve. Relax .We got a lot of living to do before we go to the big football field in the sky.
Mate I wouldn't feed any of them.They'd lose money in a school tuck shop.I remember the every child promise would not live in poverty by such and such a year.The gimp Hewson who couldn't figure out the GST on a cake.Promise the world and cross your fingers ,that's' the way they do it.

I want to be the guy who builds and flogs electric charging stations for the Adelaide to Perth road trip.Spaced about every 200km apart.

Card Shark

I want to be the guy who builds and flogs electric charging stations for the Adelaide to Perth road trip.Spaced about every 200km apart.

I want to be the guy that supplies small generators that can fit in the boot so they can charge their car anywhere!

taipan

I want to be the guy that supplies small generators that can fit in the boot so they can charge their car anywhere!

As long as you're prepared to sponsor the Sharks as a result of your new found wealth, you've sold me.

taipan

Can't do it north of the Tweed you Tory Bastard.

Tom of Polands wonderful Polish Premier has already done it.

Queensland’s most popular EV charging locations revealed – and they’re free
https://thedriven.io/2019/02/26/que...-charging-locations-revealed-and-theyre-free/

No mate a swinging voter ,Hawke got my vote despite his comment about kids in poverty,and my brother was Labor left.Call me right of centre.Turnbull was as weak as IMO.

Quigs how many Polands fit into Oz?Norway has done it also, but geez "I've been there and it ain't huge.
We are stuffed distance wise.

I'm all for electric cars, if I can recharge the buggers in 3 minutes on the way to the Tweed from Sydney. That's if I can afford them.I have kids and grandkids and want a clean future for them, and would jump at an electric car if affordable and recharging time was practical when on the road.
Would I be prepared to spend another 3K on a charger at home, dunno.

How many tradies are going to wait for a 10-15 minutes recharge on some road side charging unit ,with half a dozen cars in front.Sure recharge overnight at home.

But guess what the charging locations rely on oooh no coal fired power in the main to supply the power.
The more recharging stations,the more the power needed.
Mate we have about 2,000 plus electric cars on the road currently, not 500,000 .
If any Govt can overcome all those problems I don't care if they are the Congolese Freedom Party,they'll get my vote.
Just tell me the costs, time taken ,they don't have to be spot on, then you have an idea.

They've bleeding well cancelled the Port Augusta Solar Thermal Power Plant, because no one was prepared to finance the $650m.Albany WA energy deal cancelled.

BTW I want Shorten to rip into these Vegan clowns who are invading cattle farms, abattoirs and disrupting traffic or is he playing it safe?
Cripes the thread is about a new sponsor, no more politics from me mate .

Let me put it this way me ol' taip. Its all about technology.

How good was your mobile phone 6 years ago compared to what you have today?

Who'da thunk you could charge your phone in the car then take a vid and post it up into the world as it is actually happening.

People for and against the coming of electric cars can stand at the bus stop and argue till they are black and blue but the simple fact is that the bus has already headed off and is two blocks down the road and accelerating away.

It's all happening Reg and you and I ain't going to stop it.

Card Shark

Add Stadium sponsor to the list. Telegraph just announced Shark Park is now Pointsbet Stadium...

Went to see the last race of the mighty mare Winx yesterday, a great day out!

I did my duty as a sharks supporter to sign up to PointsBet & they gave me 50% of what I opened my account with in bonus bets, which I duly blew.

However they had a special of Winx winning & Chris Waller crying paying $2 (max $50 bet), which I thought was easy $.

Welcome PointsBet, you’ll get your money back soon...

President Trump

Let me put it this way me ol' taip. Its all about technology.

How good was your mobile phone 6 years ago compared to what you have today?

Who'da thunk you could charge your phone in the car then take a vid and post it up into the world as it is actually happening.

People for and against the coming of electric cars can stand at the bus stop and argue till they are black and blue but the simple fact is that the bus has already headed off and is two blocks down the road and accelerating away.

It's all happening Reg and you and I ain't going to stop it.

The mobile phone improved in line with market forces - there was demand for it and the technology evolved naturally. The smartphone didn't become prevalent from 2010 onwards because Bill Shorten or some other left-wing loser plucked a date out of their backside and proclaimed that a smartphone must exist by that date and everyone must have one.

Shorten's economic and energy policies are designed to send society back to the Stone Age.

Quicksilver

The electric car will be the norm in 10 years. Government assistance or not.

Tradies will get by just fine. One charge will do most people all day.

We will not be sent back to the stone age.

There's a lot of of hyperbole being thrown around by short-sighted, small picture dimwits.