Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Noakes back immediately

taipan

I am going to applaud the new board for once on this decision.Else those guys would be left to hang out and dry.
In fact the whole 4 can get back in eventually,1 immediately,one to negotiate,and the others to apply for 2014.Seems fair enough to me.

I'll bag whenever I consider it necessary,but will support decsions that I consider fair.

newman

I am going to applaud the new board for once on this decision.Else those guys would be left to hang out and dry.
In fact the whole 4 can get back in eventually,1 immediately,one to negotiate,and the others to apply for 2014.Seems fair enough to me.

I'll bag whenever I consider it necessary,but will support decsions that I consider fair.

Would you still applaud the decision if you knew that it was either the bare ignorance or gross negligence of the 4 in question (and Flano) and the way they dealt with Dank that have got us in this mess with ASADA?

I dont think anything should have been done until this ASADA shit is concluded.

Would you still applaud the decision if you knew that it was either the bare ignorance or gross negligence of the 4 in question (and Flano) and the way they dealt with Dank that have got us in this mess with ASADA?

yep

You know what .
Noakes must be mates with ( or is ) my neighbour.
I was taking the kids for a walk out the back the other day and looked into the backyard of my neighbours ( couple of houses away ) and there he was just hanging out .
I felt sorry for the bloke.
He got sacked but still went to the footy to support the team.
He sat near me in the stand.

glad he got his gig back....his mates around my way cannot speak anymore highly of him.

shaggs

Good that he is back. The players will be able to cut his strapping off and ask someone els to do it. Just like the old days ��

stevie013

saw him at engadine bowlo saturday night for the ham raffles (which i won one...toasted ham and cheese sandwiches for the next 3 weeks!)

he did seem to have an extra spring in his step compared to his usual attitude over the last few months.

taipan

I am working on the basis of what the lawyer for two of them also stated.That the original decision ,was based on incomplete info,that has since come to hand.Now I am not privy to what the info was,but I suggest it must have been revealing for them to go ahead.
They made the decision on legal advice .The board stated they would investigate and make a decision.So my answer is in the affirmative.
With your thinking then Flanno should not have been reinstated .

The situation perhaps would never have got to this stage ,if we had a full time CEO,instead of a guy trying to do his best with limited time available. I realise it s the horse has'bolted argument.

How long do we wait for this ASADA crap to go on,a month, 6months ,who knows.The place is bleeding financially as it is,do we need to accelerate the process.

I am working on the basis of what the lawyer for two of them also stated.That the original decision ,was based on incomplete info,that has since come to hand.Now I am not privy to what the info was,but I suggest it must have been revealing for them to go ahead.
They made the decision on legal advice .The board stated they would investigate and make a decision.So my answer is in the affirmative.
With your thinking then Flanno should not have been reinstated .

The situation perhaps would never have got to this stage ,if we had a full time CEO,instead of a guy trying to do his best with limited time available. I realise it s the horse has'bolted argument.

How long do we wait for this ASADA crap to go on,a month, 6months ,who knows.The place is bleeding financially as it is,do we need to accelerate the process.

You had to mention horses didn't you:lol:

Facts Only

Noakes is a dope. He worked part time on the Council when he first started at the Sharks.
The reason he hasn't whinged and screamed about losing his job is - he doesn't have the capacity to string a sentence together.
But he knows his best mate will get him his job back - ? ? ? Craig Airey - they played many years at Engadine Dragons together.

Aireys doesn't give a toss about the Sharks.

He played for them back in the early 80's - good footy player !! - dodgy shoulder though.
Then bagged the sh..t out of the Sharks.
His nephew Dale Newton got a start (from Qld) played a few games - Aireys came on board as a Sponsor.
As soon as Newton got punted to Souths - Airey withdrew his Sponsorship from the Sharks.
He got involved again in the last 3-4 years when his son Hayden was playing SG Ball etc -
When his son failed - so Aireys disappears again>

WARNING

Anything Aireys is involved in - DON'T TRUST IT

Noakes is a dope. He worked part time on the Council when he first started at the Sharks.
The reason he hasn't whinged and screamed about losing his job is - he doesn't have the capacity to string a sentence together.
But he knows his best mate will get him his job back - ? ? ? Craig Airey - they played many years at Engadine Dragons together.

He played for them back in the early 80's - good footy player !! - dodgy shoulder though.
His nephew Dale Newton got a start (from Qld) played a few games - Aireys came on board as a Sponsor.
As soon as Newton got punted to Souths - Airey withdrew his Sponsorship from the Sharks.
He got involved again in the last 3-4 years when his son Hayden was playing SG Ball etc -

WARNING

1st post ey?

Looks a lot like sour grapes when that type of post is your first.

Also looks like you are a regular who has started a new acct.

sorry...that is just the way it looks .

WARNING

Your boy miss out?

WARNING

I know the person your talking about. Growing up in Engadine the guy was a bit of a f**kwit at times but he was ok to me. Noakesy was always ok though, He is respected by the Sharks players and staff so he's obviouslydoing something right.

WTF has Airey got to do with a predominantly De La Salle orientated Board?

As it stands , that post seems a legitimate addition to what we already know.
Multiple posts on here about Aireys being a suss Prik.

Facts Only

1st post ey?

Looks a lot like sour grapes when that type of post is your first.

Also looks like you are a regular who has started a new acct.

sorry...that is just the way it looks .

Arrrrh - yes first post haha - no new account seeker.

Just about fed up with the Sharks management - they've run into speed humps their whole existence . .

Frenzy - No mate - my son plays soccer - but I sat on the fence at Sutho Oval in '67 as a kid.
Frustration about peoples real commitment - is it to the club or just when their boy is 'winning' . . . that's not community - and that's what this club is COMMUNITY.

If this club WASN'T built on community, then we would have won a comp by now. Any hard nosed business man could bank roll the club and win us a comp . . Peter Gow was the closest we had to that system.

Coolumsharkie - Airey left Engadine to live down Woolaware Rd - it's much closer to the toffs at De La way . . . .

Don't get me wrong - Aireys is a very astute businessman - - but not in the league of Gow etc - Aireys is shonky - a leopard doesn't change it's spots - shonky

Ask anyone who played with or against Airey ? ? ?

My son play soccer, sat on the fence at sutho oval in 67.

Did you start breeding late.

I sat on the fence as a brat at sutho back in 67. That was four and half plus decades ago.

You want to buy the kid a suitcase.