Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non-eels footy stuff

Charging someone is a massive deal. You would think the police would look into all sides thoroughly before laying charges. They obviously didn't. Josh Reynold's has a right to be angry at them at the very least. I just lose faith in them.

They are damned if they do and damned if they don't. DV victims / allegations have to be taken seriously and if AVOs are not issued then the shit can hit the fan with devastating consequences at times.

Noise

They are damned if they do and damned if they don't. DV victims / allegations have to be taken seriously and if AVOs are not issued then the shit can hit the fan with devastating consequences at times.
Reynolds didn’t just get issued an AVO. He was charged. That’s what I have a problem with.

I guess the lesson here is never stick your dick in crazy.

And for our female members, never let crazy stick its dick in you.

What a cluster f**k of a pairing.

84 Baby

You f**ken barbarian! What about the rest of the sexual spectrum members!!

Compelling evidence? Like her word?

They are now investigating her. Surely you investigate thoroughly before charging a bloke.
How do you know he didnt do anything? Were the charges based solely on tht video?

Dont hate me, i think she is clearly a fruitloop, but cops dont have a crystal ball. Or maybe they can just ignore all women and wait for burnt families in cars?

I'd say he's more angry at people like you.

throwing_fish_net_fail.gif

Eelogical

The knothole in the back fence is always the better option. Nobody will take you to court and you're always guaranteed wood. Just be mindful of the neighbours dog.

Noise

How do you know he didnt do anything? Were the charges based solely on tht video?

Dont hate me, i think she is clearly a fruitloop, but cops dont have a crystal ball. Or maybe they can just ignore all women and wait for burnt families in cars?
The charges weren’t based on the video. Maybe the cops should look into a known fruit loop who has a history of being a compulsive liar before believing her made up story before charging a bloke.

Eelogical

You'd have to think that if racial profiling is bad then gender profiling is also bad.

The obvious end state of the whole #BelieveWomen thing is that anyone who isn't a woman is guilty until proven otherwise. Which makes a mockery of the Western concept of justice.
There was a time when you could go to the local Greek run establishment, get some flake, chips and a battered sav before piling in a beat up Holden and heading to the beach with your mates and girlfriends. Now it's all about who can ream who for whatever psycho reason, posting selfies, exposing the most tatts and endearing the most likes.

IFR33K

Hopefully gronk and her fellow cheerleaders are ok after the charges were dropped against Reynolds.

Gronk seemed to think she didn't have a case to answer.
You'd have to think that if racial profiling is bad then gender profiling is also bad.

The obvious end state of the whole #BelieveWomen thing is that anyone who isn't a woman is guilty until proven otherwise. Which makes a mockery of the Western concept of justice.
Hopefully gronk and her fellow cheerleaders are ok after the charges were dropped against Reynolds.
Fact: One woman every week dies at the hand of her current or former partner.

if the same stats applied to bikie gangs killing random grandmas everyone would be yelling from the rooftops. Or if a child was stolen from kindy every week by creepy clowns, organs harvested and buried alive there would be angry mobs in Martin Place.

Yet there is this muffled silence amongst some merkins attempting to dumb down the stats and applying blame shifting. It’s not me that needs to reflect on my position, that’s for sure.