Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non-eels footy stuff

Not sure if you'd make the cut mate. How do you go with psychometric testing ?
I have to do one every 6 months. Been doing it it since the late 90’s. I hope they’re not scanning stuff I write here.

Gould has an ego but he is effective. If Gurr left I’d have no issue in giving him the gig.
Gus could bring a mass of dodgy TPAs .... I mean arm's length TPAs with no ties to the club

Penrith were 4th on the list of total registered TPAs in 2017 .... 4th? ... a shitty supported team from the f**kin sticks - who wants to give them money unless they are convinved by someone

Eelogical

Gould has an ego but he is effective. If Gurr left I’d have no issue in giving him the gig.
II don't think Gould would be a good fit at Parra. He's getting on and should now be happy calling footy and writing pieces in the rag. Look at Sterlo. He's a happy fella and looks to be content with his lot in life.

The threat of unemployment is a great motivator for increased performance.
I'm sure Gus isn't short of a quid. I reckon he's more ego driven than anything else. He's looking tired...should buy some new golf clubs.