As much as i hate listening to Gus sometimes as a commentator, i reckon he's forgotten more than most people know about the game and he's taught me heaps about it. It was silly IMO for Pennies to lure Cleary Snr back and have to dump Gus in the process. I don't see this working out well for them.
That's all good with me though cos for us to rise, some have to fall and I couldn't care less who that has to be.
Needs to go out all one armed and make a statementHe's played what, one game? Outrageous!
good stuff. He might come across as a f**kwit at times but I always sensed that he is a humanitarian.Gus is ok! After my son suffered a season ending footy injury last year, he actually offered for my son to attend a panthers training season, meet the players and have a tour of their centre of excellence. And my son doesn’t even play in the Penrith area.
They should build a statue to Gould at Penrith. Prior to Gus returning , the bank I worked for was asked to consider financing the leagues club and associated entities. After a review it was considers they were basically bordering insolvency and couldn't trade out of it. So the decision was made to politely withdraw, as did all other institutions other than the one carrying the loans and debt.Gus is ok! After my son suffered a season ending footy injury last year, he actually offered for my son to attend a panthers training season, meet the players and have a tour of their centre of excellence. And my son doesn’t even play in the Penrith area.
WHAT? YOU"RE A BANKER? I could overlook you accidentally listening to Bandana head on the radio in your wife's car while reversing out of your long driveway and who hasn't read the odd telecrap article once in a while when the dunny paper has run out? But a banker?????? You are dead to me Delboy.lol.They should build a statue to Gould at Penrith. Prior to Gus returning , the bank I worked for was asked to consider financing the leagues club and associated entities. After a review it was considers they were basically bordering insolvency and couldn't trade out of it. So the decision was made to politely withdraw, as did all other institutions other than the one carrying the loans and debt.
As we later found out, Gould managed to get a substantial loan from James to bide time and on very attractive terms. Gould then forced a lot of financial changes and within 2 years they had regained a much firmer position, but without Gould and his connections to the sharp end of town then it would have been a different outcome and who knows where things would be currently. The man who saved Penrith could well be his epitaph.
Fair enough, at least I'm not a labour politician or a get up member, that's a saving grace for my soul.WHAT? YOU"RE A BANKER? I could overlook you accidentally listening to Bandana head on the radio in your wife's car while reversing out of your long driveway and who hasn't read the odd telecrap article once in a while when the dunny paper has run out? But a banker?????? You are dead to me Delboy.lol.
Fair enough, at least I'm not a labour politician or a get up member, that's a saving grace for my soul.
Gould has an ego but he is effective. If Gurr left I’d have no issue in giving him the gig.Our success this year can be put down to a lot of things. Recruitment(Ferguson, Lane), Juniors(Mahoney, Brown), Clean out(Hayne, Norman) or it could be down to Mark O'neill as the HOF. What I love about O'neill though is that he's not in the limelight. We don't see the things he's doing to make things work in the team. That's exactly what I hate about Gus. He can't decide what role he wants to play.
Gould has an ego but he is effective. If Gurr left I’d have no issue in giving him the gig.
Didn’t Gurr or Max approach Gould a year or so ago?
Our success this year can be put down to a lot of things. Recruitment(Ferguson, Lane), Juniors(Mahoney, Brown), Clean out(Hayne, Norman) or it could be down to Mark O'neill as the HOF
Ambush is on!WTF?
en I read that I must admit that I had had a few.(the article about Brown) I thought it was about our Brown lol. forgot all about the other one.Ambush is on!