Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non-eels footy stuff

Gee will just resign again and Roberts will be fine.
What went on with Gee was a joke but as someone who has been kicked out of more than a few pubs/nightclubs and had substance abuse issues, ( a long time ago) I won't join in on the James Roberts fun. Hopefully he can sort himself before everyone he knows doesn't want to know him.

So he didnt do anything bad to anyone? .... he just got shitface whilst injured and needed help out, yeah?

. It should be his( and anyone who was there) business. No one elses. You'd have think he won't get too many more chances. Some people can't or won't be helped unfortunately. Time will tell if he can or can't or will or won't be helped. There is a difference.

One-Month One-Word Team Takes:

Brisbane – Spineless
Canberra – Fast
Canterbury – Haslered
Cronulla – Grizzled
Gold Coast – Garth-ball
Manly – Underrated
Melbourne – Reliable
Newcastle – Fragile
New Zealand – Blerg
North Queensland – Worrying
Parramatta – Enthusiastic
Penrith – Distracted
St George Illawarra – Middling
South Sydney – Genuine
Sydney Roosters – Champs
Wests Tigers – Gritty

http://makingthenut.com/from-the-couch-2019-round-4/

. It should be his( and anyone who was there) business. No one elses. You'd have think he won't get too many more chances. Some people can't or won't be helped unfortunately. Time will tell if he can or can't or will or won't be helped. There is a difference.
Dont get me wrong, i think he is a first rate merkin .... and its disgraceful the Broncos dodge everything while other clubs are made to take a stand over behaviour .... but this seems pretty low on the scale

Brisbane – Spineless
Canberra – Fast
Canterbury – Haslered
Cronulla – Grizzled
Gold Coast – Garth-ball
Manly – Underrated
Melbourne – Reliable
Newcastle – Fragile
New Zealand – Blerg
Penrith – Distracted
South Sydney – Genuine
Sydney Roosters – Champs
Wests Tigers – Gritty

Pretty fair .... tho i might give Manly an "over-achieving" instead .... i reckon they are fragile and losing DCE to injury would send them spiralling

Brisbane – Spineless
Canberra – Fast
Canterbury – Haslered
Cronulla – Grizzled
Gold Coast – Garth-ball
Manly – Underrated
Melbourne – Reliable
Newcastle – Fragile
New Zealand – Blerg
Penrith – Distracted
South Sydney – Genuine
Sydney Roosters – Champs
Wests Tigers – Gritty

Ahhh, you finally found my website eh? Good shit!

Lol nah it wasn't PM bad. Or even very funny

I forgot it now but. Some stupid pun about nut milk... Almond, obviously, for those playing at home.

As much as i hate listening to Gus sometimes as a commentator, i reckon he's forgotten more than most people know about the game and he's taught me heaps about it. It was silly IMO for Pennies to lure Cleary Snr back and have to dump Gus in the process. I don't see this working out well for them.
That's all good with me though cos for us to rise, some have to fall and I couldn't care less who that has to be.

84 Baby

Channel 10 are inferring that the position that was made redundant was the coaching micromanager. I expect Gus will continue in that role regardless of whether he was being paid or not