Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Eelogical

Anybody been to Tasmania? Heading there in the am for 2 weeks. Driving the round trip from Hobart, up the east coast then across to Burnie, south to Strahan and back to Hobart.Good places to eat and places to avoid if any of you have some intelligent inside info it would be appreciated.

It is a lovely place. Will you be doing any treks?

Cradle Mountain on our way to Strahan. Booked things to do are Bruny Island day trip, Wineglass Bay cruise, West Coast Wilderness Railway and the Gordon river cruise.
You've nailed most of the good stuff in that list, mate.

Worth a day or two in Launceston, and if it isn't out of the way, a visit to Stanley. Also, get a curried scallop pie from St Helens Bakery and if you play golf visit Barnbougle.

Have fun.

Eelogical

You've nailed most of the good stuff in that list, mate.

Worth a day or two in Launceston, and if it isn't out of the way, a visit to Stanley. Also, get a curried scallop pie from St Helens Bakery and if you play golf visit Barnbougle.

Have fun.

Staying in St Helens, Launceston and going to Stanley as well. I'm not a golfer. I played socially at times but gave it up after I witnessed a guy who literary broke every club on his car after his round from hell at Mongrel Pk (Rouse Hill ) some years ago. Noted on the scallop pie.

I’m sure that the stories of two head merkins aren’t true in Tassie.

8104D263-216C-446B-9C5F-0724D72D74B3.jpeg

Keep away from Geevestone. I have a mate there and he's a psycho merkin.

84 Baby

Staying in St Helens, Launceston and going to Stanley as well. I'm not a golfer. I played socially at times but gave it up after I witnessed a guy who literary broke every club on his car after his round from hell at Mongrel Pk (Rouse Hill ) some years ago. Noted on the scallop pie.
Mungerie Park! Why’d they ever bulldoze it?