Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Yeah this is the worst its its in the city. The sea breeze has helped in the past but today is very bad

But yeah, climate change is a hoax

ELY6iC8U0AAqmS_

emjaycee

But yeah, climate change is a hoax

ELY6iC8U0AAqmS_
Just because there are bushfires it is a bit rich to blame it on climate change don't you think @Gronk ?
Were the 1983 fires caused by climate change, or the 2009 Black Saturday ones?

A great little event for climate change alarmists to jump onto when in reality these events wouldn't be as significant is there wasn't the build-up of undergrowth available or is that not convenient for the alarmists amongst us?

Just because there are bushfires it is a bit rich to blame it on climate change don't you think @Gronk ?

A great little event for climate change alarmists to jump onto when in reality these events wouldn't be as significant is there wasn't the build-up of undergrowth available or is that not convenient for the alarmists amongst us?

And it's just as easy to dismiss the fires as being just fires.

The context however is that these fires have been burning for the last 8 weeks and the scale and dispersion is unprecedented. Everyone who has knowledge in these matters including the twenty-three former fire and emergency leaders have linked this to climate change. RFS have documented that the windows for backburning are now almost closed even in the winter. Indeed we had uncontrollable fires this year in winter.

California are going through the same dramas. Fire storms during the winter months last year in unprecedented numbers.

To dismiss this as being alarmist is foolish.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-11...calls-out-pm-over-refusal-of-meeting/11705330

upload_2019-12-10_14-39-50.png

https://www.rfs.nsw.gov.au/fire-information/fires-near-me

^^^^
The scale of the fire north of Sydney is the size as the whole of the Sydney Metropolitan Area.

upload_2019-12-10_14-52-33.png

84 Baby

And it's just as easy to dismiss the fires as being just fires.

The context however is that these fires have been burning for the last 8 weeks and the scale and dispersion is unprecedented. Everyone who has knowledge in these matters including the twenty-three former fire and emergency leaders have linked this to climate change. RFS have documented that the windows for backburning are now almost closed even in the winter. Indeed we had uncontrollable fires this year in winter.

California are going through the same dramas. Fire storms during the winter months last year in unprecedented numbers.

To dismiss this as being alarmist is foolish.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-11...calls-out-pm-over-refusal-of-meeting/11705330

View attachment 34582

https://www.rfs.nsw.gov.au/fire-information/fires-near-me
Fake news. Everyone knows the fires are really caused by homos. Flaming homos. And god won’t break the drought because he wants all those homos to burn.

100%

Attitudes like that create problems. "I'm right and you're wrong".

There are heaps of factors behind these fires, passive aggressive smugness attacking people helps no one.

Sadly this is what happens when folks barrack for political parties or sides.

And I'm definitely not a denier, BTW, so don't @ me

To give you your due, you are relentless, even when you make sh*t up. Next thing you will confirm you agree with Bandanahead :rolling_eyes:

I'm making shit up along with the delegates from a zillion countries in Madrid right now. Even your mate Angus Taylor is there, telling everyone how committed we are (with his fingers crossed behind his back).

https://unfccc.int/cop25

630348.1575609736.b.jpg