Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Bandwagon

More precipitation = less drought (which is what is occurring). It was what we were talking about..

That's an over simplification that bears little scrutiny. Take for example the graph in your source that shows fairly consistent levels of rainfall for the continental US, it's clearly bucking the trend. What that tells us is the effects of greater precipitation aren't uniformly felt across the world, as far as we know, the systems that produce rain or drought have not changed in any fundamental way, so some places are getting more rain and some places are clearly not.

And, on your point, global temperature has not increased in over 20 years, so there's no "more heat" like you mentioned.

Explain that one...no "more heat" yet more precipitation...

Um, do you really need me to explain that a conundrum based upon a false premise is not a conundrum at all?

While we're having a chat mate, have you found a reference in AR5 ( page number and paragraph would be nice ) for the IPCC stating......

"extreme weather" is not linked to "climate change".

How about old mate from Peaky Blinders?
Tom Hardy, Fassbender and Cillian Murphy would be my choices. I like Cillian because like Daniel Craig he could pass as a guy from the old Yugoslavia.

I was all against Elba at first but he is a top actor and it would definitely take the franchise to a new era. No issue there.

My missus just said the same thing.

And to be fair, Murphy looks like a legit hard merkin, which is very un-Bond-like. The only one of the entire franchise who looks like he's ever been in a fight is Daniel Craig. The rest look like the guy who swindled your mother out of her superannuation.

hahahah

84 Baby

Elba, Hiddleston or Luke Evans.
Depending on how long it takes though I reckon Henry Golding could be a sneaky shot.
My dark horse is this bloke Nicholas Pinnock
images

TheRam

I'm making shit up along with the delegates from a zillion countries in Madrid right now. Even your mate Angus Taylor is there, telling everyone how committed we are (with his fingers crossed behind his back).

https://unfccc.int/cop25

630348.1575609736.b.jpg

Hahahahahahahahaha...

This is seen as a joke by anyone who gets their heads out of the mainstream media bubble. The UN's $28B shortfall should be a clue as to why it is so important to get carbon trading up. Wake up man. You are being sodomised and you don't even know it.

TheRam

Oh look at you. Going after the credibility of the merkins who don't share your view.

#groundhogday

I think you lost that word a long, long time ago...

I can still remember how
That music used to make me smile
And I knew if I had my chance
That I could make those people dance
And maybe they'd be happy for a while...

T.S Quint

My missus just said the same thing.

And to be fair, Murphy looks like a legit hard merkin, which is very un-Bond-like. The only one of the entire franchise who looks like he's ever been in a fight is Daniel Craig. The rest look like the guy who swindled your mother out of her superannuation.

If not Bond himself, Murphy would make an awesome Bond villain.

TheRam

The great thing is that science has offered solutions to the threat of climate change. So irrespective of weather :eyes: it’s happened before, it will affect our way of life. So why not take steps to lower emissions? What’s the worse thing that can happen ?

Plant life will die which will then cause a knock on affect of widespread mass extinction?

TheRam

We are getting closer to the sun that is a fact yeah? If so I reckon that would heat us up for sure.
But there is just no harm in making the world cleaner. Why live in filth when we can afford not too?
I've lived in filth. Clean is much nicer. Of course filth is easier.

I agree with this entirely Hindy, the problem though is brain washed individualises like Gronk think that CO2 is pollution, but it is not. It is a trace element which is well within its trace element amounts of around the mid 400's parts per million. It has been as high as 8000+ parts per million.

It is what plants live off and thrive the more there is and we want to reduce it? Insane. As for all the other real pollutants, sure I'm with you, clean them up and fine corporations massively when they pollute illegally. But don't tax the average mug in the street for something that is not a harmful by product of almost every living thing and activity on the planet when it is NOT in anyway at dangerous levels.

That is called a hoax and a scam to make carbon trading very profitable for all the big wigs of the world while the rest of us pay for it directly, taxes and indirectly through loss of industries and jobs.

Always follow the money.