Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I can't believe how quickly the shops shelves have been stripped bare of other products since friday. Mince...FFS! The alcohol purveyors are next.

I was lying about the tuna and rice cakes.
I have nothing. I went to shops today and the lines where just to long so went home.

Eelogical

I was lying about the tuna and rice cakes.
I have nothing. I went to shops today and the lines where just to long so went home.
What line at which shop? Apart from stock missing off the shelves my local supermarkets were trading like normal.

Eelogical

87c0405c8ee7efc5f46252e1f7c2bd45.jpg

What line at which shop? Apart from stock missing off the shelves my local supermarkets were trading like normal.

LOL Coles at Bondi was like the Soviet Union Great Famine of 1923. Bugger all meat, no rice, pasta, pasta sauces etc, canned veg, frozen food, eggs not to mention the usual paper based products, nappies, biscuits, chips, white flour (plenty of wholemeal and spelt), soap.

If you are healthy it looks like a vegetarian who eats fresh food and bread will be able to survive well. If you are used to eating processed foods, then GL with that.

LOL Coles at Bondi was like the Soviet Union Great Famine of 1923. Bugger all meat, no rice, pasta, pasta sauces etc, canned veg, frozen food, eggs not to mention the usual paper based products, nappies, biscuits, chips, white flour (plenty of wholemeal and spelt), soap.

If you are healthy it looks like a vegetarian who eats fresh food and bread will be able to survive well. If you are used to eating processed foods, then GL with that.

That's cause Bondi is full of well you know...Plus heaps of backpackers. It also is the biggest store in Australia trade wise.
My mate is store manager and said there daily trades almost doubled at moment.

And I'd prefer to be a meat eater then vegan at this point. Vegans always seemed to get hit worse by common flu.

I said vegetarian not vegan. Eggs and dairy, fruit n veg will keep you healthy. And ice cream.

Hot tip: I have been taking a distilled malted barley supplement each night and to date have remained virus free.

upload_2020-3-18_9-34-53.png