Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Incorrect

A mate of mine works at Woolies head office and said their sales are putting Xmas trading in the shade right now. Also said talks were initiated with the army to distribute should the stores have to close... Not sure which army, might be the Blue and Gold army... If so, I expect all of you merkins to enlist. Uncle Brad Wants you!!

Noise

A mate of mine works at Woolies head office and said their sales are putting Xmas trading in the shade right now. Also said talks were initiated with the army to distribute should the stores have to close... Not sure which army, might be the Blue and Gold army... If so, I expect all of you merkins to enlist. Uncle Brad Wants you!!
Yep same. On an average Monday Woolies do $100 million. This Monday they did $178 million.

Coles are desperately in need of over 5,000 shelf stackers and delivery drivers, so if anyone is after short term employment

Noise

Coles are desperately in need of over 5,000 shelf stackers and delivery drivers, so if anyone is after short term employment
Woolies are offering baggage handlers / airport staff work as the airports are going to be quiet.

Joshuatheeel

there will be a shit load of hospitality works looking for work today after the banning of indoor gatherings of 100 or more.....

that basically shuts down (or drastically reduces sales) of any decent size pub / club / restaurant etc etc. Friday / Saturday night trade is f**ked!!

Happy MEel

A couple of my jokes died. Does that count?
giphy.gif

RIP Gary

Bandwagon

Stay in the shed.

Real estate is going to be hit, and hard.

Credit markets are freezing, the RBA just announced 90 Billion f**king dollars to the banks to try and keep credit flowing

https://www.canberratimes.com.au/story/6687063/rba-slashes-rate-launches-stimulus-steps/?cs=14231

There's a flight to cash, US dollars, that's why our dollar has shit it's self.

Never take advice on the housing market from a bloke that sells houses for a living, it's almost as bad as taking financial advice from some nuffy on the internet..............