Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Stay in the shed.

Real estate is going to be hit, and hard.

Credit markets are freezing, the RBA just announced 90 Billion f**king dollars to the banks to try and keep credit flowing

https://www.canberratimes.com.au/story/6687063/rba-slashes-rate-launches-stimulus-steps/?cs=14231

There's a flight to cash, US dollars, that's why our dollar has shit it's self.

Never take advice on the housing market from a bloke that sells houses for a living, it's almost as bad as taking financial advice from some nuffy on the internet..............

I thought what a low merkin. Trying to scare people at this f**king time.
I would like to give a smart arse reply if anyone wants to write one up.
I mean I could probably do one but I would just end up saying look f**k off merkin....

I own a house and I reckon it might be a while before it's worth as much as I paid for it.

In Perth? I was always told never to buy in Perth. At sametime who cares. Atleast it's yours an can treat it how you like. You only live once and its about quality of life. Eventually it will go up.

Yeah I like living here and landlords were starting to piss me off. If I want five cats that's my f**king business, merkins!

I didn't buy it as an investment. I've got heaps of super. Last week I did anyway.

Bandwagon

Yeah I like living here and landlords were starting to piss me off. If I want five cats that's my f**king business, merkins!

I didn't buy it as an investment. I've got heaps of super. Last week I did anyway.

I think a lot of people forget a house is a house is a house, but a home is not just a house.

I am like you. People love investments which is fine if have extra. But I'd rather be in one nice place then sacrifice that and have investments. Keep it simple.
I figure when old then can sell up and go to the lesser place.

Or if get desperate just move in with Strider

I am like you. People love investments which is fine if have extra. But I'd rather be in one nice place then sacrifice that and have investments. Keep it simple.
I figure when old then can sell up and go to the lesser place.

Or if get desperate just move in with Strider

As a self employed merkin, how are you planning for your future ?

I only started to take planning for retirement seriously when I hit 40 and regret that I did not do so earlier.

Merkins who have a salary job are in a far better position as they not only contribute themselves to an industry super fund but also receive an employer contribution.

84 Baby

Stay in the shed.

Real estate is going to be hit, and hard.

Credit markets are freezing, the RBA just announced 90 Billion f**king dollars to the banks to try and keep credit flowing

https://www.canberratimes.com.au/story/6687063/rba-slashes-rate-launches-stimulus-steps/?cs=14231

There's a flight to cash, US dollars, that's why our dollar has shit it's self.

Never take advice on the housing market from a bloke that sells houses for a living, it's almost as bad as taking financial advice from some nuffy on the internet..............
So you’re telling me there might be some bargains to be had?