Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Maybe he might have an opinion of your God who says it's OK to sell your daughter (Exodus 21:7-10), or that according to Leviticus 19:20-22, if a man rapes his female slave... the woman gets punished and the man's sins are forgiven.

Yes, just as silly.

I really don't get the dick measuring competition about who's imaginary friend is more ridiculous. Anglos get in a spin about muslim women wearing traditional clothing, yet they cant see the forest through the trees. So many parallels.

muslim-women-allowed-shave_d5640b6ca0b9735.jpg

nuns-not-on-a-bus.jpg
Well you should get it. You see I am a modern Christian who appreciates that the Bible was written by man who may have made things up or misinterpreted the facts like the earth being flat and being part of a geocentric universe. I also think that the story of Adam and Eve is symbolic and is purely a fable which should not be taken literally. I also think that Moses knew a king low tide was coming and the split of the red sea was another symbolic miracle.

I however believe that Jesus performed many miracles and they were witnessed by many first hand and they were willing to die for their beliefs and convictions. That's why my boss changed the world.

Like I said earlier I question my beliefs all the time and have seen some things that consistently challenges my faith. I however want to know if moderates like Waleed Aly question their own faith or do they just write off Extremist Islam as a blimp which I think is cop out seeing that his own prophet didn't mind the odd mass killing of Christians and Jews.

Well you should get it. You see I am a modern Christian who appreciates that the Bible was written by man who may have made things up or misinterpreted the facts like the earth being flat and being part of a geocentric universe. I also think that the story of Adam and Eve is symbolic and is purely a fable which should not be taken literally. I also think that Moses knew a king low tide was coming and the split of the red sea was another symbolic miracle.

I however believe that Jesus performed many miracles and they were witnessed by many first hand and they were willing to die for their beliefs and convictions. That's why my boss changed the world.

Like I said earlier I question my beliefs all the time and have seen some things that consistently challenges my faith. I however want to know if moderates like Waleed Aly question their own faith or do they just write off Extremist Islam as a blimp which I think is cop out seeing that his own prophet didn't mind the odd mass killing of Christians and Jews.

Sorry buddy this is where I get off the Pope train.

I however want to know if moderates like Waleed Aly question their own faith or do they just write off Extremist Islam as a blimp which I think is cop out seeing that his own prophet didn't mind the odd mass killing of Christians and Jews.
You might think he is a f**kwit but you can't argue that he is stupid. I think it is highly likely that he would question his faith. What makes you think he wouldn't?

Oh yes, the authority of Australia, Mr Waleed Aly.......what a wanker he is!

Oh wait, I'm definitely racist and an islamaphobe for disliking him......

He should be deported imo, a bleeding heart muslim apologist and male PC feminist, the blokes a grub, Waleed Ali is everything thats wrong with this country.

Kornstar

If you feel guilty about being a racist/bigot, that's your issue... don't blame anyone else.

But just to clarify, you did say up above that you will pre-judge "them" all, right?

I don't feel guilty about anything. There is a difference between f**kwit trying to make you feel guilty and actually feeling guilty.

Yep, I will judge them when I see fit, just as you see fit to judge Hayne for no real reason.

phantom eel

Lol, well if you don't feel guilty about your views on/pre-judging of people from other countries, why did you even bring up your fears of people feeling guilty in the first place...?

Oh and I don't pre-judge Hayne - I post-judge him, based on his actions and performance. And Hayne isn't relevant to this hread - my views on him aren't views on "them all"- the sweeping racist geeralisation of the type you seem fond to share.

Glad you feel good about your views but...

phantom eel

Does our resident gold logie winning 'moderate' Muslim, Mr Waleed Aly accept that his prophet, Muhammed married Aisha at the age of 6 and consummated the marriage when she turned 9? It's a shame he doesn't have twitter I'd ask him seeing that he has an opinion on everything else.

At least Jesus Christ performed miracles or to some people the ultimate party tricks.
Fair dinkum... someone putting someone else down because they think their imaginary friend is better than anyone elses. Offended/angry that other people don't share their own views?

This is how wars start. #noreligion

Does our resident gold logie winning 'moderate' Muslim, Mr Waleed Aly accept that his prophet, Muhammed married Aisha at the age of 6 and consummated the marriage when she turned 9? It's a shame he doesn't have twitter I'd ask him seeing that he has an opinion on everything else.

At least Jesus Christ performed miracles or to some people the ultimate party tricks.

You're talking a lot of common sense today Avenger!

Kornstar

Lol, well if you don't feel guilty about your views on/pre-judging of people from other countries, why did you even bring up your fears of people feeling guilty in the first place...?

Oh and I don't pre-judge Hayne - I post-judge him, based on his actions and performance. And Hayne isn't relevant to this hread - my views on him aren't views on "them all"- the sweeping racist geeralisation of the type you seem fond to share.

Glad you feel good about your views but...

Where did I say they were fears? I said you are the problem with the world......

I judge them cause of their shit countries, they just happen to belong to the shit country and their shit leaders turn them into the type of people I wouldn't want in my country.

I also pointed out that I would start at home first before I started bringing other people over here and dealing with their problems before we sort out our own.

Although whether you think I'm racist or not matters little to me because perfect people like you who have never labelled people by a stereotype or anything can't be reasoned with, you like to judge so you feel superior to everyone.......

Why the f**k did I take you off ignore? I clearly thought I could control myself to not respond to your garbage.......