Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Hodges goes down in rd 1 LOL

Still 2 rounds to go

EuA-Ii4UYAEQDUZ

Happy MEel

Had one of those near death experiences today. Driving along Barrenjoey Rd when a power pole snaps at the base about 20m in front of me. Power lines come down, I drive over them sparking all around me and pull up so I don’t hit another cable. Turns out a truck hit the power lines on the other side of the road. 2 seconds later and I’m not sure Id be writing this post. Firies reckon I should buy a lottery ticket. Anyway, my car made the Northern Beaches Advocate (the silver one past the pole)

https://www.northernbeachesadvocate.com.au/2021/02/12/accident-chokes-traffic/

Eelogical

Had one of those near death experiences today. Driving along Barrenjoey Rd when a power pole snaps at the base about 20m in front of me. Power lines come down, I drive over them sparking all around me and pull up so I didn’t hit another cable. Turns out a truck hit the power lines on the other side of the road. 2 seconds later and I’m not sure Id be writing this post. Firies reckon I should buy a lottery ticket. Anyway, my car made the Northern Beaches Advocate (the silver one past the pole)

Glad you're OK, mate. You should have used the experience to create a new burger. The McSparky.

Noise

Had one of those near death experiences today. Driving along Barrenjoey Rd when a power pole snaps at the base about 20m in front of me. Power lines come down, I drive over them sparking all around me and pull up so I don’t hit another cable. Turns out a truck hit the power lines on the other side of the road. 2 seconds later and I’m not sure Id be writing this post. Firies reckon I should buy a lottery ticket. Anyway, my car made the Northern Beaches Advocate (the silver one past the pole)

Avalon is out of control.

Wow ... scary shit! ... good to hear you're ok - it'd be a bitch to have to only read noise's posts

Why are all those f**kers standing around the wires in your first photo?

Happy MEel

Wow ... scary shit! ... good to hear you're ok - it'd be a bitch to have to only read noise's posts

It really would :joy:.

Thanks mate. You wouldn’t believe the dumb f**kery that I witnessed once it happened. One dude started driving towards the cables and was going to drive over them until the cop literally stood in front of his car. Another bogan walked under the fallen wires because “it’s gonna take f**king ages to clear”.

Some prime candidates for the Darwin Award.

Eelogical

Sitting out on the Palm Beach Road
I'm so drunk and the car won't go

Eelogical

It really would :joy:.

Thanks mate. You wouldn’t believe the dumb f**kery that I witnessed once it happened. One dude started driving towards the cables and was going to drive over them until the cop literally stood in front of his car. Another bogan walked under the fallen wires because “it’s gonna take f**king ages to clear”.

Some prime candidates for the Darwin Award.
Can't keep a good Hindy down. Sparky's know their stuff, mate.