Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Had one of those near death experiences today. Driving along Barrenjoey Rd when a power pole snaps at the base about 20m in front of me. Power lines come down, I drive over them sparking all around me and pull up so I don’t hit another cable. Turns out a truck hit the power lines on the other side of the road. 2 seconds later and I’m not sure Id be writing this post. Firies reckon I should buy a lottery ticket. Anyway, my car made the Northern Beaches Advocate (the silver one past the pole)

https://www.northernbeachesadvocate.com.au/2021/02/12/accident-chokes-traffic/

glad you're OK mate, its your lucky day, should get a lotto ticket while you're on a roll

You have none? I feel like 2 and none for 10yrs is good.
i have one ... and the only reason i have it is cos the f**kstick who convinced my parents I need braces when i was a teenager ripped the enamel off the front of my teeth when removing the f**king things - the filling is in the face of the tooth, not the crown - unusual

Apparently I got an overdose of flouride when i was a baby - when parents moved from melb to syd (or vice versa, I dunno i was a baby) ... which means I have very strong teeth .... they have white blotches, but strong