Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

People still use bumbags? That should be an arrestable offence too...
Every time I go to the US I see a shitload of geeky Ned Flanders types that wear them. It is usually accompanied by pants pulled up to their armpits and sneakers that are so white and shiny that they could possibly cause blindness in small children and the elderly.

Trump really needs to put a stop to it.

Hope banning bumbags are policy for his first 100 days in office, tackling the big issues first is best.

You guys need to get out more. We all wear bum bags at raves.

giphy.gif

200.gif

So after all that, the kid was ripped off when he bought panadol instead of coke or speed, yet it actually saved his life !

phantom eel

Um...except they're not a fringe.

Check the Pew research from 2013:

So where's the figure about support by Muslims in Australia for Sharia law to be adopted here? Ah, thought so...

And where's the research on what percentage of our national population that percentage would actually be? Ah, thought so...

And is that percentage of the Australian population higher or lower than the percentage that support bigotry and voted for One Nation or other like-minded parties in the recent election? Ah, though so...

The footage does not look good. FFS put it your jocks or something. In your bumbag ? OMG do you have a brain ?

typical media morons getting it wrong again, white powder is not necessarily drugs

the kids blood and urine were clean, lucky for him he got ripped off trying to buy coke

He is a very lucky little f**kwit.

I hope this experience has scared seven shades of shit out of him and spurs him on to be something other than a useless f**ken bogan.

Never been to Bali. Never want to go.
My mates rave over the place, i can't work it out why would you go to a shiity little country like that when you have the chance to travel Australia first??? When i've done all of Australia i'll be more keen to travel overseas. But not to that shithole.

Bali is a beautiful place full of beautiful people. Its got a bad rap because stupid aussies go over there and do drugs.

Good advice is to avoid Kuta but hey most people avoid red light or nightclub districts in any city.

Like Thailand has Patong in Phuket etc if you avoid those areas it really is an amazing place.

Yes I said yesterday that I would not want my kids to go there alone, but that's because they would be exposed to greater risks than any normal family would on a holiday.

Good old Denis from the Gold Coast. Wearing his heart on his sleeve and telling it how it is. No more of that PC bullcrap for him.

Its cheap.

Actually I reckon it's not all that cheap. Prices are mostly charged at US dollars in most areas. You can find cheaper if you stay in the less gentrified areas, but if you want to stay in Seminyak (Double Bay, Bali) then you will pay through the nose.

My friends own a villa and we were lucky to get it at mates rates. At $US1200 per day high season it's very pricey and out of most peoples reach. Were we stayed in Jimbaran and Ubud were not cheap either and I would not say that we splurged.

back5b.jpg