Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

It’s the founder of the Weather Channel giving a CNN person a serve .
John Coleman died in 2018, so that’s pretty f**king impressive that he’s come back to make a point.

Won't be long before the millenials will have their way. Until then....

Fact is they are most likely going to fix your mistakes. They want to repair the planet and make it greener. Give in 10yrs and Liberal will be out for a very very long time.

Eelogical

Fact is they are most likely going to fix your mistakes. They want to repair the planet and make it greener. Give in 10yrs and Liberal will be out for a very very long time.
Have fun with that, mate. You all talk about premiership windows, but as far as being born and dying within a window is concerned I reckon I won the premiership.

Nobody is ever out for a very long time. Winning parties move toward their fringe, creating space in the middle for the opposition to pick up a new bunch of disgruntled centrists.

Regarding the green vote, it is ripe ground for anti-immigration types. With sexual identity politics, most immigrants are socially conservative and suspicious of that sort of thing. There are plenty of fault lines, and this is how parties flip on issues. Left wing politics used to be about the working class, for example. Now it's the ideology of wealthy urban elites.

Have fun with that, mate. You all talk about premiership windows, but as far as being born and dying within a window is concerned I reckon I won the premiership.

Every generation may say the same thing. I was born early 80s. I have seen things change from being a teen and early 20s when there was no social media, Mobile phones amongst other things.
Are things better now? Travel is, food there is a lot more options, cars are more reliable, access to informations,recipes, learning in general,comfort...
But you can argue simple is better. Just different times is all. Perhaps one advantage was people never knew what was bad for them in your generation. Smokes,Sugar etc. You just did it. And there was barely any rules. There are so many rules now.