Kornstar
What is considered news worthy to you? Just curious?
I didn't watch the new show. Did they address just why "Uncle" Joey had to move in to help raise his best friend's "children"? Especially given Danny Tanner had black hair and, despite being portrayed with blonde hair, his deceased wife's brother (Uncle Jesse) has black hair so clearly she had dyed her hair, meaning the only people in the show with blonde hair were the 3 kids and the seemingly superfluous "Uncle" JoeyNah mate, you're confusing it with Full House.
You've thought about this a bit too muchI didn't watch the new show. Did they address just why "Uncle" Joey had to move in to help raise his best friend's "children"? Especially given Danny Tanner had black hair and, despite being portrayed with blonde hair, his deceased wife's brother (Uncle Jesse) has black hair so clearly she had dyed her hair, meaning the only people in the show with blonde hair were the 3 kids and the seemingly superfluous "Uncle" Joey
I was just going to say the same thing. But it does make a lot of sense.You've thought about this a bit too much
Nine used the emotions surrounding the death of a child to generate good publicity for one of their celebrities. I don't mind someone calling that out.Then doesn't that just make Gronk's rant over the top?
I didn't realise but anyway. It was good of him, no question, but Nine seeking to profit from it is not good IMO.Just saying, she was 22 .... i think it was good of him ... and i dont really care if its helping from a pr view
-1What is considered news worthy to you? Just curious?
This was Gronk's original point.Ch9 publicity machine working overtime IMHO after a dodgy year for Ryan with racist jokes and an alleged affair.
Meh. That's just how it is.On the flipside, I see it as newsworthy and poor form from the other networks for not reporting it because it relates to a competitors employee.
It's certainly more newsworthy than a kangaroo getting socked in the head by a bogan zoo keeper.
If they are then I hope he asks Kochie for the car keys first.What if the car and the blowjob were a package deal?
Sure, it's blatantly obvious their motives and why they do it. However, That doesn't require a reminder on a footy forum, particularly in reference to a 22 year old who in all likelihood has passed away less than 24 hours ago.Meh. That's just how it is.
If Kochie gave a homeless person a new car I bet only Ch7 would report on it. However, if he gave the same homeless person a blow job you could guarantee that every other network would jump on it.
It is up to us as sensible human beings to understand these drivers and take them into account when we critically review any media we consume. Hiney and Korny understand this.
Calm down captain emotional. The girl's death has nothing to do with what I am talking about and it is a shit act to turn my words into something they aren't.Sure, it's blatantly obvious their motives and why they do it. However, That doesn't require a reminder on a footy forum, particularly in reference to a 22 year old who in all likelihood has passed away less than 24 hours ago.
The fact they all work in this way also doesn't make it any better form.
lol a rant of epic proportions??? Milton Mango o'clock Gaz???This was Gronk's original point.
No-one is suggesting that Beau is a merkin and that he shouldn't do good things. Good things are good!
Gronk just made the observation that perhaps Ch 9 saw an opportunity to use these good tasks as a way of improving his public profile which has undoubtedly taken a hit.
That's not to suggest that Ch 9 are wrong in doing this, it is just highlighting what might be driving their reporting.
As usual Korny and Hiney go on an epic rant of epic proportions but totally miss the point.
Calm down captain defensive. I didn't turn anyone's words into something they're not.Calm down captain emotional. The girl's death has nothing to do with what I am talking about and it is a shit act to turn my words into something they aren't.
Also, based on the responses that I saw, I think a reminder about what is 'blatantly obvious' is entirely appropriate. Clearly people didn't get Gronk's original point despite it being 'blatantly obvious'.
lol a rant of epic proportions??? Milton Mango o'clock Gaz???
Gronky had a snide little snip at a bloke who did something good and got called out in it. If one of his mates on the project had of done the same thing like Waleed Aly there would of been more jizz flying around than a Brazzers Christmas party.