Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

We brang it with us.

562a3ccefcc727b86a9f5e768bcdeb97.jpg

TheRam

New Bond film Spoiler Alert -

What a joke, I just watched No Time to Die the latest James Bond film and they killed him off for f**k sake!

Talk about destroying a franchise. Basically they reckon that he was from a bygone misogynistic era and a dinosaur and needed to go so they can rejig the franchise in the mould of the "Me Too" movement of today.

Well that does me. I won't be watching it from here on in. Especially if they rejig it as a woman or black person of either sex who is sensitive and a left leaning liberal wanker with climate change as his or her greatest crusade and other such nonsense.

Not that I have anything against either women or blacks being super heroes, but they need to get their own franchise and stop appropriating white male ones.

Bond is dead to me.

Last edited by a moderator:

84 Baby

Spoiler Alert -

What a joke, I just watched No Time to Die the latest James Bond film and they killed him off for f**k sake!

Talk about destroying a franchise. Basically they reckon that he was from a bygone misogynistic era and a dinosaur and needed to go so they can rejig the franchise in the mould of the "Me Too" movement of today.

Well that does me. I won't be watching it from here on in. Especially if they rejig it as a woman or black person of either sex who is sensitive and a left leaning liberal wanker with climate change as his or her greatest crusade and other such nonsense.

Not that I have anything against either women or blacks being super heroes, but they need to get their own franchise and stop appropriating white male ones.

Bond is dead to me.
Spoilers FFS

As long as someone is guarding the Little Creatures.

Is thus a euphe
Spoiler Alert -

Bond is dead to me.

This is why I've never watched a Jame bond before. Just like you predicted Tepai I predicted Bond would go downhill

My plan is to retire early and move to the Sunshine or Gold Coast. Most likely in the Hinterlands.

Alternative is to work longer but downsize up here and have an apartment in Cairns and a house in the Atherton Tablelands where it is 5-8 degrees cooler. Mon-Thurs night in Cairns and Fri-Sun night in the sticks.

What's a house cost in the Hinterlands these days? Sydney prices are too high now.