Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I agree Suity. The place just enables a bunch of pretenders. I know my limitations and will always employ a tradie rather than do my own half arsed job.

I love wearing my mask in bunnings. I'm calling every 2nd person a f**king rabbit under it so they can not hear. Makes me feel tough.

Pity there's no such ability to call someone to post for you on LU....
Frustrated World Cup GIF

It is a good point. When did people all become handmans? Was it bunnings or all these home renoe tv shows. Or did Bunnings promote these home renoe tv shows? Wouldn't suprise me.

They didn’t. My Bunnings is full of same sex partners buying espalier lisbon lemon trees or getting a litre of semi-gloss tinted to the same colour a Mitchell’s phone case. Anyone who thinks that Bunnings Alexandria, Randwick or Rose Bay are tradie pretenders are having a lend of you. Our streets are full of tradie vans and utes all day, every day. We don’t do stuff ourselves FFS. We love tradies and gag on your postcode markups daily.

Postcode mark ups would also have to do with a lot of places in the City are far from where guys live, parkings hard, traffics a pain etc. Travel time, tolls etc.
Your most likely paying more for that.

Postcode mark ups would also have to do with a lot of places in the City are far from where guys live, parkings hard, traffics a pain etc. Travel time, tolls etc.
Your most likely paying more for that.
Hahahahahahaha

84 Baby

I think it was around the same time as people realised tradies overcharged, have shit customer service and smelt of grease traps.

I dont let the shit bags deter me. They are easy to spot and aren't smart enough to fleece normal people.

We had a guy do landscaping when we were in Brisbane. A quarter of the price but a sole operator who did everything himself. Phenomenal.

Worked his ring off and did an amazing job.

Was so thankful that I only paid $150K. He said it could have been nearly $500K!