Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

So many rugby league players are complete f**k ups. I sometimes question why I follow such a collective group of bogan shitbags.

I think that's a bit over the top. So many? Or some.
There is a lot of 20yld who on the piss do silly things and it goes unnoticed.
Of course domestic violence and things of this level are a disgrace but I don't feel that it is that common.

Plus media do report on what's going to be read. It was just like when they decided to only report on women being assaulted if it was by a middle eastern man. This went on for about 4yrs. Never would read an article about a Caucasian man doing anything wrong.

League players do a lot of good and that all goes un noticed which is a shame imo. They are always helping kids, visiting hospitals and doing charity work. Lets not tarnish a large group due to a few peanuts.

Eelogical

So many rugby league players are complete f**k ups. I sometimes question why I follow such a collective group of bogan shitbags.
If you didn't you would never have ever joined this forum, thus meaning you'd have never had the opportunity to engage in intellectual discussions with like minded brain scientists like yourself.

I think that's a bit over the top. So many? Or some.
There is a lot of 20yld who on the piss do silly things and it goes unnoticed.
Of course domestic violence and things of this level are a disgrace but I don't feel that it is that common.

Plus media do report on what's going to be read. It was just like when they decided to only report on women being assaulted if it was by a middle eastern man. This went on for about 4yrs. Never would read an article about a Caucasian man doing anything wrong.

League players do a lot of good and that all goes un noticed which is a shame imo. They are always helping kids, visiting hospitals and doing charity work. Lets not tarnish a large group due to a few peanuts.
It isn’t over the top. There are quality people in the game, but they are few and far between.

There is more quality then assholes in our game.

Anyhows your just speculating. You do not know anyone of these guys on a personaly level or what they have come from.
A lot come from areas that are not as wealthy. If where to compare them then would be best to compare with people from similar areas.

But there is 30 players in each club. How many at our club are assholes? How many are quality humans? My guess is majority are good honest people but I am only speculating

This is true. It's a sad indictment on modern society, but it's the way of the world these days. Big bucks rule.....

Gary is suggesting that a higher rate on NRL players are shit humans compared to non NRL players.
I just call bullshit. I reckon we hear about the odd shit thing an NRL player does and not your general public.
I've known a few players and all where very nice humans.

Bandwagon

I've never met an NRL player who was a shit human

Yet I've met plenty of shit humans.

This is definitive proof that NRL players are less likely to be shit humans than your average human.

Or maybe it's all anecdotal.

Innocent until proven guilty and all... but what a grubby caper to be linked to!

He seemed like he had his post-footy career pretty much handed to him on a plate, with 9 commentary gigs etc... only to seemingly f**k it all up? And now this...

I've never met an NRL player who was a shit human

Yet I've met plenty of shit humans.

This is definitive proof that NRL players are less likely to be shit humans than your average human.

Or maybe it's all anecdotal.
Of course it’s all f**ken anecdotal FFS.

But, I think you can broadly categorise based on socioeconomics and make some generalised statements regarding the predominance of certain indicators and behaviours.

It’s easier than getting into detailed programmatic specificity.

But, I think you can broadly categorise based on socioeconomics and make some generalised statements regarding the predominance of certain indicators and behaviours.

🙄

Bandwagon

Is that you Kevin?

Listen merkin. We all know I am not the most intellectual guy on here. Does this need to be pointed out?

f**kwit
rubbish .... acting intellectual doesn't mean people are ...... everyone has their areas of knowledge - who is to say what areas are more important than others