Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Bandwagon

I dont let the shit bags deter me. They are easy to spot and aren't smart enough to fleece normal people.

We had a guy do landscaping when we were in Brisbane. A quarter of the price but a sole operator who did everything himself. Phenomenal.

Worked his ring off and did an amazing job.

Was so thankful that I only paid $150K. He said it could have been nearly $500K!
1639396132441.png

Awesome job he did too.

I think it was around the same time as people realised tradies overcharged, have shit customer service and smelt of grease traps.

Most tradies I know don't even want to do domestic jobs. Who wants to drive, find parking, listen to some peanut ask over and over is that your best price. Have multiple phone calls and have to type up an invoice all for half the time a 2-4hr job.
Most prefer to do work for companies. Commercial and industrial. Or large domestic jobs like a new build or atleast a few days work.
Most domestic jobs end up annoying and a headache. And if anyones not paying you chance are its a domestic job.

A lot of these extremely cheap tradies you find a lot of times are fresh in the game and just went out on own and have yet to work out all their costs. How many days they do not get paid,holidays,public holidays,sickies.
Cost of replacing tools, cars, waiting for money to be paid.

Once they realise they put prices up to what's reasonable. Unfortunately they make other people's price perhaps seem high.
Sounds like Gary took advantage of some poor guy who is now broke and eating fish fingers for dinner.

84 Baby

Most tradies I know don't even want to do domestic jobs. Who wants to drive, find parking, listen to some peanut ask over and over is that your best price. Have multiple phone calls and have to type up an invoice all for half the time a 2-4hr job.
Most prefer to do work for companies. Commercial and industrial. Or large domestic jobs like a new build or atleast a few days work.
Most domestic jobs end up annoying and a headache. And if anyones not paying you chance are its a domestic job.
Precisely. So stop f**ken whinging you and @Suitman about regular folk in Bunnings

A lot of these extremely cheap tradies you find a lot of times are fresh in the game and just went out on own and have yet to work out all their costs. How many days they do not get paid,holidays,public holidays,sickies.
Cost of replacing tools, cars, waiting for money to be paid.

Once they realise they put prices up to what's reasonable. Unfortunately they make other people's price perhaps seem high.
Sounds like Gary took advantage of some poor guy who is now broke and eating fish fingers for dinner.
He seemed to have back problems as he struggled quite a lot with the heavy stuff. Particularly when I made him move it all back into his ute at the end of each day.

We all watched the dog (Zac) take it's last breath this morning. He was 15 years old, had anal cancer, cushings disease and had a collapsed trachea. As he took his last shit on the Sir Walter this morning, I could see that he was wobbly and ready to go. Twenty minutes later and goneskis. Not easy for the Mrs. Woman's best friend etc.

Incorrect

We all watched the dog (Zac) take it's last breath this morning. He was 15 years old, had anal cancer, cushings disease and had a collapsed trachea. As he took his last shit on the Sir Walter this morning, I could see that he was wobbly and ready to go. Twenty minutes later and goneskis. Not easy for the Mrs. Woman's best friend etc.
That sucks. They really rip at the heartstrings when they go. Awful experience. Hope the Eels get a GF win in 2022 for Zac...... And for me as well.....

dear oh dear

Former NRL player Brett Finch has been charged over the alleged transmission of child abuse material.
This morning, NSW Police attended a home in Sans Souci, in Sydney's south, and during a search found and seized a mobile phone for further forensic examination.

Finch, 40, was arrested and charged with five counts of using a carriage service to transmit publish or promote abusive material.