Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

This gets me so angry but no more angry than people trying to tell me over the years that the media don’t hate him.

They are racist, entitled yobbos. That’s all this garbage is.

Compare that to how Novak conducted himself during the whole saga.

Did it go to air? Who leaked it?

I reckon newsreaders say that sort of shit all the time when they aren't live.

Was it a nice thing to say? Absolutely not. Are the media harsh on him sometimes? Definitely.

But, if you look objectively at everything that he has done on and off the court its no surprise that the media dont swallow his load like they do with Rodger and Nadal.

Anyway, f**k him. He's the Pete F**king Evans of the Tennis world. A peanut, who activates his almonds...
He’s weird, eccentric but you have judged him based on biased media and you don’t know half the good things he has done. At least give me that or f**k off.

I know he does lots of good stuff mate. I'm not disputing that.

You should know me well enough by now to know that I'm not some gullible f**ken idiot that believes everything that I read or see in the media. Whenever these types of stories come about I do my own research before flapping my gums.

I know he does lots of good stuff mate. I'm not disputing that.

You should know me well enough by now to know that I'm not some gullible f**ken idiot that believes everything that I read or see in the media. Whenever these types of stories come about I do my own research before flapping my gums.
I know mate but this stuff makes me so angry. The only thing that I think he did wrong was not isolating after he got the virus in Dec. Even his family know this which is why they cut their interview short when a tough question was asked by a Aussie reporter in Belgrade.

Now they want to get him on some clutching at straws argument about ticking the wrong box when he wasn’t really travelling but going from his home in Serbia to Spain like half the politicians did here when they visited their second holiday homes during lockdown.

Combined with bringing up his ill fated tournament that he organised 18 months ago and his silly views about changing water by thought which has no relevance to anything but the sole purpose of demonizing him. Even our ‘unbiased’ reporters are duped by it.

It makes me f**king sick to the core.

And there is one member here who knows who he is that I questioned and he never answered me back. I will never respond to any of his shit ever again. He can keep being an apologist to ScoMo until the very end. He showed me his true colours.

I know mate but this stuff makes me so angry. The only thing that I think he did wrong was not isolating after he got the virus in Dec. Even his family know this which is why they cut their interview short when a tough question was asked by a Aussie reporter in Belgrade.

Now they want to get him on some clutching at straws argument about ticking the wrong box when he wasn’t really travelling but going from his home in Serbia to Spain like half the politicians did here when they visited their second holiday homes during lockdown.

Combined with bringing up his ill fated tournament that he organised 18 months ago and his silly views about changing water by thought which has no relevance to anything but the sole purpose of demonizing him. Even our ‘unbiased’ reporters are duped by it.

It makes me f**king sick to the core.
My predictions:

1. He'll be allowed to play.
2. He'll win.
3. Media will still hate him.
4. Rodger Federer will slaughter a kitten and the media will still love him.

This whole debacle shows the perils of trying to play populist politics all the time.

Without any details, plenty of people were roasting Novak and thought it was a disgrace to let him in. PM and others would have thought this is an easy way to win a few people over. They didn't factor in the backlash nor consider how easily people change their minds. Or maybe they fooled themselves into thinking that twitter gibber reflects what people think in the real world.

Either way it is a truly embarrassing situation.
It's got nothing to do with Djokovic and everything to do with Covid. The Libs are f**ked because since the last election their base is split over the Covid response. Labor doesn't have the same problem.

When we travelled to USA, we all had our ESTA visas, but it didn’t stop the JFK border bitch from seizing my teenage son’s mobile phone and going through his social media posts before they let us through. It didn’t stop her insisting that we provide evidence of a return flight, our booked accommodation and how much $$ I had at my disposal for the 3 week trip. This demonstrates that holding a visa comes with border compliance obligations and you can still be refused entry.
Did she force him to unlock his phone? If so did she also remove it from his sight at any point?

They don’t like him because he is an absolute peanut. Very hard for him to change public opinion after all these years.

He is one of my least favourite tennis players of the last 30 years.
I reckon these days the media hate all athletes. The only ones who receive favorable coverage are the ones who push woke ideology.