Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Just got some devastating news that’s puts this whole Joker rubbish into perspective, one of my closet mates and his wife who have been trying for years and years to have a baby after countless setbacks and painful operations and well over 100 grand on IVF they announced to us all on Christmas Day that she was 15 weeks pregnant.

We were all over the moon it was such an emotional day and a great day well I just found out that this morning she has lost the baby. I am truly devastated for two people who would absolutely make amazing parents and would do anything for anyone. This was there last chance at having children and it just makes you wonder sometimes. There is nothing that you can do or say, it’s absolutely f**ked.

Soren Lorenson

Just got some devastating news that’s puts this whole Joker rubbish into perspective, one of my closet mates and his wife who have been trying for years and years to have a baby after countless setbacks and painful operations and well over 100 grand on IVF they announced to us all on Christmas Day that she was 15 weeks pregnant.

We were all over the moon it was such an emotional day and a great day well I just found out that this morning she has lost the baby. I am truly devastated for two people who would absolutely make amazing parents and would do anything for anyone. This was there last chance at having children and it just makes you wonder sometimes. There is nothing that you can do or say, it’s absolutely f**ked.
That's shit.

84 Baby

Probably not the time to broach it with them but they should consider adoption/fostering. I understand the draw to have your own biological children but I know of several adoptees and children raised in fostering that were in dire need of it. I also know of adoption/foster parents who honestly just see them as any parent would see their biological child.

Well they were thinking of going down that option before she actually fell pregnant. It was a surprise they she did fall pregnant but I think down the track they will go down that route because they have a lot of love to give somebody.

Edit - not Root ffs.

so sorry to hear that mate

Eelogical

I'm sorry to hear this, mate. Challenges in life beset us all. It's how we deal with them that determines how we spend our short time on planet Earth. Perspective, family and friends.

Incorrect

It really is, they are great people and considering some of the people having kids and they can’t it makes you wonder at times.
100%

I was listening to the "Casefile" podcast earlier today (if anyone's interested in true crime podcasts, it's worth checking out, I'm addicted) and one of the cases is about a fella in NZ who, despite being found not guilty in the high court, was concluded by the coroner as being the perpetrator of the vicious bashing murder of his twin 3 month old sons... unspeakable savagery and completely undeserving of being a parent. The complete antithesis of your unfortunate friends from how you've described them. Life really isn't fair at times...

Just this week I've heard the media say the following:

He is a queue jumper and made no sacrifices like the poor bastards had to endure in Victoria. His sense of entitlement is what pisses people off.

When I read about this exemption it simply does not pass the pub test.

Novak is a great tennis player but his stance and this exemption is bullshit.

He’s a moron with his anti vaccination stance.

Just this week I've heard the media say the following:

He is a queue jumper and made no sacrifices like the poor bastards had to endure in Victoria. His sense of entitlement is what pisses people off.

When I read about this exemption it simply does not pass the pub test.

Novak is a great tennis player but his stance and this exemption is bullshit.

He’s a moron with his anti vaccination stance.
So that shit above is completely acceptable when the dopes thought the camera was off?

I've never much warmed to him but admired the athlete and dedication. And wondered if there isn't a legit reason he isn't so likeable. And maybe there is. He's not as open as Roger and Rafa but he seems more genuine.

So that shit above is completely acceptable when the dopes thought the camera was off?
Did it go to air? Who leaked it?

I reckon newsreaders say that sort of shit all the time when they aren't live.

Was it a nice thing to say? Absolutely not. Are the media harsh on him sometimes? Definitely.

But, if you look objectively at everything that he has done on and off the court its no surprise that the media dont swallow his load like they do with Rodger and Nadal.

Anyway, f**k him. He's the Pete F**king Evans of the Tennis world. A peanut, who activates his almonds...