Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I remember when pies were 13 cents and a proper Aussie burger was way less than a dollar. Now a bakery pie is 6-7 bucks + and a burger is $18-$20 and that comes with sloppy cheese, pickles and a skewer through it's heart, all on a brioche bun with chips on the side and no sign of f**king egg or beetroot. Nothing to see here.
I remember when corporates earned $50K, now a decent graduate can get close to double that.

Yeah, but minimum wage is now about 40k, I remember my first full time pay was 56.40 for the week, though that was youth wages.
I remember walking backwards shaving dog balls to make that sort of money whilst listening to Gangstas Paradise on my walkman.

11AD124F-7FFD-4B9E-A5BD-855BCDEAB937.jpeg

A bit of action visiting old mate tonight. 2 doors up in St Clair.

Kids upstairs at the window, and everyone is swearing at old mate trying to rescue them, until a couple of shitless tradies in thongs took matters into their own hands and ran the gauntlet.

“ f**k the car, get the kids out you dickhead”

People near me enjoying the show with a few beers

This is what happens when you buy a ……….suv.

Hopefully, his Panthers sticker went up with car.

Kids were chucked over the back fence I heard.

parra pete

He's been zigging and zagging recently. He needs to lay it on the line FFS!

There's these two English blokes on a ski-ing trip, and one says to the other, whilst they're at the top of the hill, "What are we supposed to do, then?"
To which the other replies, "Well, you see those flags... we're suppose to zag-zig in between them."
"Don't you mean zig-zag?" says the other,
"No, zag-zig"...
Anyway so they argue for quite a while. About as long as it takes for people to get bored with moaning about Squiffy, when one says "We'll ask Klaus the Kraut. He'll know."
So off they go to Klaus and one says, "Tell me Klaus, me owd obergruppermeister, them flags... do we zig-zag or zag-zig?"
"Vell," says Klaus, "I tsink zat you zig-zag, but I don't care, I'm a tobogganist."
To which our lad says, "Oh great. I'll have 20 Malboro, then."

There's these two English blokes on a ski-ing trip, and one says to the other, whilst they're at the top of the hill, "What are we supposed to do, then?"
To which the other replies, "Well, you see those flags... we're suppose to zag-zig in between them."
"Don't you mean zig-zag?" says the other,
"No, zag-zig"...
Anyway so they argue for quite a while. About as long as it takes for people to get bored with moaning about Squiffy, when one says "We'll ask Klaus the Kraut. He'll know."
So off they go to Klaus and one says, "Tell me Klaus, me owd obergruppermeister, them flags... do we zig-zag or zag-zig?"
"Vell," says Klaus, "I tsink zat you zig-zag, but I don't care, I'm a tobogganist."
To which our lad says, "Oh great. I'll have 20 Malboro, then."
Terrible.