Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Green River Eel

I'd go and see a Doctor. Not one of those Doctors that are part of the system though. Maybe go back to the one that prescribed the coconut/testicles treatment?

Oh, and "micro blackouts" is actually two words even though you said it was one and wrote it as if it was three. ;)
Whats with attitude and the punctuation lessons Gary?

Speaking of Trump, who's going to win tonight - Federer or Nadal?

I reckon Nadal will beat Federer again. Hope I am wrong though. It would be great to see Federer win one more Grand Slam.

Speaking of Trump, who's going to win tonight - Federer or Nadal?

I reckon Nadal will beat Federer again. Hope I am wrong though. It would be great to see Federer win one more Grand Slam.

Don't care but I hope they break the record.

Five years ago at Wimbledon, Nicolas Mahut (center) lost the longest match in tennis history to John Isner (left). This was the moment of victory for Isner, who prevailed 70-68 in the fifth set in a match that lasted 11 hours, five minutes and stretched to three days.

So apparently of the finalists in mens and womens singles, Ages: Venus 36, serena 35, Roger 35, Rafa 30 .... i was shocked nadal was 5 years younger - he doesnt look it

I think nadal had a very tough semi and had less rest ... so i think federer will win .... its the year of the old fart

Federer hasn't beaten Nadal in a five set match since 2009 I think. His backhand can't deal with the high bounce Nadal gets. I reckon Nadal in four sets max.

Do any of you suburban merkins keep chickens or perhaps you neighbours may have ? Any dramas ?

My next door neighbour used to have 4 chooks .... they got eaten by a fox who managed to dig under the coup fence .... he knows it was a fox cos he then trapped it the next day

Other than that i dont think there were any issues .... i think different councils might have different rules

I live in Bowral. There is a guy next door who has chickens. He also has organic vegetables and what seems to be a series of swingers sessions. The chickens aren't particularly noisy but the sound of wrinkly naked people having sex can get a bit annoying.

My next door neighbour used to have 4 chooks .... they got eaten by a fox who managed to dig under the coup fence .... he knows it was a fox cos he then trapped it the next day

Other than that i dont think there were any issues .... i think different councils might have different rules

Not my go but the women of my house want a veggie garden and some chooks. FFS.

My council says:-
  1. The keeping of chickens must not create a nuisance or danger to health including but not limited to vermin, odour or noise.
  2. The keeping of chickens must be kept clean and free from offensive odours at all times.
  3. The chicken coup must be enclosed to prevent poultry escaping.
  4. The floors of the chicken coup must be paved with concrete or mineral asphalt underneath the roosts or perches. This waste water must not enter the stormwater system and must be appropriately disposed of to sewer.
  5. Chicken feed should be stored in sealed metal containers and scraps should not be left in the yard so as to attract vermin.
  6. Maximum height of 3 meters above ground level (existing).
  7. Be located in the rear yard.
  8. Not house more than 10 chickens.
  9. Must be structurally adequate.
  10. Limit of one coup per property.
  11. Requires a distance from the boundary of 3 meters.
  12. Materials used must blend with the environment and be non-reflective.

This is the type of foxes we have in our hood

Flying-Foxes-in-Damaged-Tree.jpg