Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

T.S Quint

Rafa still has a chance to win more slams. He's 5 years younger than Federer.
Hell, he will probably win the French Open again this year.

This was Federer's last real chance of winning a slam, I reckon. I'm glad he won it.

Rafa still has a chance to win more slams. He's 5 years younger than Federer.
Hell, he will probably win the French Open again this year.

This was Federer's last real chance of winning a slam, I reckon. I'm glad he won it.
If he gets a fast court, like here, he could contend for a few more. And he has to be a shot at Wimbledon for the next year or two.

T.S Quint

If he gets a fast court, like here, he could contend for a few more. And he has to be a shot at Wimbledon for the next year or two.

Maybe.
But I just think Djokovic and Murray have it over him now.
Then again I'm not really into tennis much anymore so I am probably talking out of my arse. Tonight's was the first full tennis match I've watched in years.

Maybe.
But I just think Djokovic and Murray have it over him now.
Then again I'm not really into tennis much anymore so I am probably talking out of my arse. Tonight's was the first full tennis match I've watched in years.
Nah, you're right, they do. But as we saw here they can lose. His opportunities are coming to an end but they aren't gone yet.

Rats ! Thanks, my daughter will backflip instantly.

I have them in my roof, they really keep to themself. Might come for a nibble in the bedroom if i leave some food out but they scare the cockroaches away when do so its a win win.

I'm haven't really been into much tennis for a few years now, but what an extraordinary match that was between two modern day champions.
The Fed is the best player I've seen since Bjorn Borg. 1 and 2 as my favorites ever.
For Federer to win this tournament, at his age, after a 6 month lay off at this stage of his career, is truly remarkable. What I love about him most (besides his obvious tennis ability) is how reserved and humble he is.
Our two f**king brats who also have immense talent, could learn a lot from Federer. Maybe if they could just pick up a tip or two on humility, they might be able to advance further on the circuit.
Many wraps also to Nadal. I could also see at the award ceremony that he was really pissed at losing, but fair dinkum, he game one of the best runner's up speeches I've ever heard. Once again, a lesson to our spoilt brats.

Big shout out to the Williams sisters as well, particularly Venus. Wonderful ambassadors for the sport also.