Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Whatever you think my faults are, only a f**king idiot would deny that I am also very passionate about rugby league. I'm sure plenty of merkins here enjoy my contributions just as plenty might think it would be better without me. I think of you as a sneering, judgmental merkin, but you no doubt enrich the place for some of us.

I think your very smart. Sometimes I show your posts to my lawyer mate and he generaly says this guy has a point and I agree.

The Simpson's was great. Characters you like and some you don't.Thats what makes it great. I don't actualy hate Gronk or Twizzle. They are part of the show. (NOT THE STARS ) Imagine we reduced the forum to just serious footy and life talk. I mean it would be utter shit and depressing. I save that shit for awkward family Christmas party conversations. I'm not spending my spare time doing it for entertainment. Yeah what about the new road they are building Joe. It's gunna be good hey.

IFR33K

Look. I couldn't give two f**ks about a dead crocodile. My mortgage will be going up $250 a week in Jan 2025. I've got 2yrs to prepare so for that I feel lucky. But my plans of winding down in 2yrs have been screwed by inflation.

Analed by the banks!

Harsh Suity. You might think he is a f**kwit like I am but he contributes plenty to this forum.

The last thing we need is an echo chamber.
I disagree with Pou a lot of the time but this place would be far lesser without him. Plus who’s going to do a half arsed job in the off contract thread without him???

IFR33K

Harsh Suity. You might think he is a f**kwit like I am but he contributes plenty to this forum.

yeah mate, agree totally. Like there’s not enough shit happening in peoples lives, that they need to deal with his constant arguing and bs on a social platform like this.

Point taken. I'll take back the f**kwit tag and just leave it as boring.
@Poupou Escobar - apologies. Happy to admit that was harsh.

I stand by the boring tag though. IMO, 1/10 posts are worth reading and actually informative.
The other 9 are just arguing/discussion for arguments sake. A claim to superiority of knowledge, which is quite often far from the case. IMO.

I stand by the boring tag though. IMO, 1/10 posts are worth reading and actually informative.
The other 9 are just arguing/discussion for arguments sake. A claim to superiority of knowledge, which is quite often far from the case. IMO.
All good. We all have people we like, people we tolerate and people we think are f**kwits.

I didn’t mean to be judgemental and have probably had the same reaction on here at times.

I don't mind if you think I'm boring or a f**kwit mate. You can't help how you feel. I reckon plenty of these merkins are f**kwits as well, but I also assume they don't give a shit about my opinion.

I am sorry if I bore you, or piss other merkins off. If I could only post for the benefit of those who enjoy my stuff I would.