Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Bandwagon

Nothing better than middle aged men in lycra.

'cept maybe masturbating with a cheese grater

CrazyEel

We're all a little older mate, it's just unfortunate that some haven't become wiser.
The positive thing is that some others have.
True that mate, there's always good examples of the flaws in Darwin's theory to be found as well as those that ratify Einstein's definition by never changing at all. :D

We're all a little older mate, it's just unfortunate that some haven't become wiser.
The positive thing is that some others have.

My little birds are also getting older. They have white hairs on their sacks.

@Suitman would love your opinion on this.
Recently we are hearing a lot on ceaser stone and cutting it and silicosis. What I find out is well over 10yrs ago tradies where telling me about ceaser stone and silicosis and its dangers. I felt it was almost common knowledge yet it sickens me to hear that kids in their 30s are being given 9mths to live from working in this stuff within the last 5yrs.
Honestly what the f**k? After all the shit that went down with osbestos. Why did so many of us get warned about it so long ago yet other businesses ignored it.

@Suitman would love your opinion on this.
Recently we are hearing a lot on ceaser stone and cutting it and silicosis. What I find out is well over 10yrs ago tradies where telling me about ceaser stone and silicosis and its dangers. I felt it was almost common knowledge yet it sickens me to hear that kids in their 30s are being given 9mths to live from working in this stuff within the last 5yrs.
Honestly what the f**k? After all the shit that went down with osbestos. Why did so many of us get warned about it so long ago yet other businesses ignored it.
I recall you bringing it up on here years ago

Is it something you can protect yourself from with the right equipment. Or just flat out too dangerous?

Theres been a tough guy attitude to lots of tradies wearing protective equipment in the past. ie you arent tough if you are careful. Are people still like that?