Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I recall you bringing it up on here years ago

Is it something you can protect yourself from with the right equipment. Or just flat out too dangerous?

Theres been a tough guy attitude to lots of tradies wearing protective equipment in the past. ie you arent tough if you are careful. Are people still like that?

I don't know. I just heard guys who cut Stone say they noticed people getting sick ever since ceaser stone come in. And cause it looked god and was cheap it exploded.

I'm not sure but from what I gather the more exposure the worse effects.

Osbestos and I also am not sure but I been told someone could breathe a lot in and someone could breathe it once. Some people's bodies are effects by it and others aren't. And that 95% of us have breathed in osbestos. Someone told me it makes not much difference how much you breathed in unlike silica dust where the more you breathe in the worse.

This is all second hand information.

IFR33K

Osbestos and I also am not sure but I been told someone could breathe a lot in and someone could breathe it once. Some people's bodies are effects by it and others aren't. And that 95% of us have breathed in osbestos. Someone told me it makes not much difference how much you breathed in unlike silica dust where the more you breathe in the worse.

This is all second hand information.

birds?

King-Gutho94

Don't forget to have a Fergburger in Queenstown for me (with a review). You still owe me for for those beers that you reckon you sent to me at Woody Point.
Fergburger was ok.

Depends what you want on the burger. Not a fan of bacon on burgers so just got the original.

I preferred the ferg bakery next door very nice Boston Creme donuts.

parra pete

A short Polish immigrant went to the RTA (or RMS) to apply for a driver's license.
First, of course, he had to take an eye sight test.
The optician showed him a card with the letters. On the bottom row were these letters:
'C Z W I X N O S T A C Z.'
"Can you read this?" the optician asked.
"Read it?" he replied - "I know the bloke."

parra pete

Two obnoxious businessmen in a new shopping mall.....were sitting down for a break in their soon-to-be new shop...As yet, the shop wasn't ready, with only a few shelves set up.
One said to the other, "I bet any minute now some senior pensioner is going to walk by, put their face to the window, and ask what we're selling."
No sooner were the words out of his mouth when, sure enough, a curious old woman walked to the window, had a peek, and in a soft voice asked, "What are you selling here?"
One of the men replied sarcastically, "We're selling arse-holes."
Without skipping a beat, the old sheila said, "Must be doing well... Only two left."

Just a tribute to croc kind when I was going thru some old zoo photos.

C47D1180-6851-4538-9BEC-F2C93E706AA3.jpeg
Magnificent beasts.

I cut the garden hedge in the shape of Mitchell Moses, but he’s not heading further west than Mays Hill.

I hope everyone is having a good week!

parra pete

I went into a sandwich shop in Darwin and asked for a Crocodile sandwich, adding, 'and make it snappy'....
He told me that one of the TOKENS, who sang the LION SLEEPS TONIGHT got taken by a crocodile while paddling in Darwin, because he forgot to Wimowey.

Frightening.

This is what crocs do and why we should give them space, share nature and be careful.

Perhaps place a ban on people taking their pups near crocodile infested rivers. Beautiful brave dog taken. Terrible.

The warnings that the indigenous people gave seem to have been ignored.

It would be good to know where the crocs stand in the indigenous cultures.

I’m not saying the guy or pup deserved it.

That was a Germane Greer argument about Steve Irwin and a sad argument and very cruel. Total bitch.

Steve drew a lot of attention to the wonder and beauty of native animals. He loved his crocs.