Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

It's a shame that you can't see it. Merkins throw about the term woke as a way to poke fun at what they think as unnecessary and overblown outrage. What I did is construct an example of how the accusing cohort would be equally woke with their reactions.

Both parties I'm sure think they are right. Do yiu see it now ?

It's because they have become quite annoying flapping their little wings over everything and seem to be offended about topics that doesn't concern them. People need to mind their own business and work more. Where in a f**king recession amd that's not good for a powerful millionaire like my capitalist self.

I'm sick of the Woke merkins around me who cry about inequality after finishing their f**king degree and not earning enough. Boo f**kn hoo. Get up at 5am or work a Saturday night like us tradies if you want to make some decent coin you pack of f**kn whingers merkins. Then the ashols jumps on a plane and travel the world. Have these things called GAP years. f**k you I never had a GAP YEAR. I couldn't afford one.
And going out for brunch on the weekends. Dropping $40 on some eggs on toast.
You see the irony. And these selfish bastards turn their noses and look down on most without realising they are doing it.

Bandwagon

Not really. Not necessarily everyone that has a differing opinion to me is a twat.

Well no, but it's generally folks that have a different opinion that are.

The exception being when we are being twats ourselves.

I think the best thing to do is see where all the WOKE crowd are coming from. I reckon you will see a pattern.
This is your periodic reminder that the quickest way to self-own is to start unironically complaining about “wokeism.”

It's fine you're wealthy privileged white man who is all about equalities.
When your next trip to Europe? Bit cold? Turns the heater on. How was your $1,000 dinner?

I FIGHT FOR EQUALITY

I am also privileged. Atleast I accept it and don't carry on like rabbit

I've said this before and I will say it again.
The fabrics of our society are being ripped apart because you have all these minorities been given a voice and silly rich white people who basically used and abused them for years feel bad and are agreeing with them.

Some things I agree with and good they are moving forward and making changes But plenty of stuff is ridiculous. And we are throwing darts here without any sort of an idea how this effects future generations.

I've said this before and I will say it again.
The fabrics of our society are being ripped apart because you have all these minorities been given a voice and silly rich white people who basically used and abused them for years feel bad and are agreeing with them.

Some things I agree with and good they are moving forward and making changes But plenty of stuff is ridiculous. And we are throwing darts here without any sort of an idea how this effects future generations.
Lay off the metho.

Incorrect

Wow. That was pathetic.
I reckon. How hard is you dumb broad?

"Exhibiting the behaviour of left leaning bleeding hearts who try and make people feel bad for not bending over for minority groups and what to think" = Woke

Not even a 15 second sound bite....

Bandwagon

I reckon. How hard is you dumb broad?

"Exhibiting the behaviour of left leaning bleeding hearts who try and make people feel bad for not bending over for minority groups and what to think" = Woke

Not even a 15 second sound bite....

Nah, that's virtue signalling. But I'd reckon she'd take that as an explanation.

I think the best thing to do is see where all the WOKE crowd are coming from. I reckon you will see a pattern.

Hmm, there's a lot of folk who just take it too far for whatever reason, mostly I guess to feel good about themselves.

But again, this aint "woke", it's virtue signalling.

FTR I'd define woke as being aware of the inequality that many groups face, and doing your best not contribute to that.

The rest is bullshit.