Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I read that Robert Downey Jnr was giving away six of his cars from is private collection. With an instant boner I must have a look, thinking about the import costs and GST on my 1971 Porsche 911T or perhaps even a a 1968 Shelby GT500 ?

FFS

Eelogical

I was trying to pm @Gary Gutful but he’s blocked me.

Ffs Gary, why so paranoid?
You're not that special. I was going to buy him a few beers and coach him on his golf swing the last time I was in Cairns but the merkin has everybody blocked. No matter, it's probably for the best. I was going to get him to show me around the sites with him being a local of sorts but he would have dropped me off at Parramatta Park and told me the Eels were playing the Cowboys.

I see that from both photos that you can clear a room like no other.
You'd think there would be more deadshits in a Brisbane pub at 3:30 on a work day. I watched the Knights trial at a pub in the city, which kicked off at about 3pm over here. I was surprised at how many merkins were already four schooners deep by then.

Eelogical

You'd think there would be more deadshits in a Brisbane pub at 3:30 on a work day. I watched the Knights trial at a pub in the city, which kicked off at about 3pm over here. I was surprised at how many merkins were already four schooners deep by then.
I support this theory. Many times the mrs and I have had conversations about how many merkins are on the road at 1pm on a Friday. The Bruce Hwy out of Brissy is chockers every Friday arvo at that time.

You're not that special. I was going to buy him a few beers and coach him on his golf swing the last time I was in Cairns but the merkin has everybody blocked. No matter, it's probably for the best. I was going to get him to show me around the sites with him being a local of sorts but he would have dropped me off at Parramatta Park and told me the Eels were playing the Cowboys.
You tried coaching me on my golf swing but when you kept saying “hinge the wrists” I started to feel uncomfortable.