Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

There are plenty of people ready to vote liberal, but I reckon a lot will refrain as long as Potato head is there. I think they need someone like Pierre Poilievre.
He’s virtually unelectable.

Albos big voicey thing went down because the alp f**ked it. He comes across as a village idiot.

Penny Wong is looking like the only leader out there at the moment. A bit woke, but she’s very quick of mind.

She called Israel out early to show restraint, which was not supporting Hamas, but it was the right thing to do.

She got into the trouble.

Now almost the rest of the world is following her.

Just embarrassing watching her have to stand behind the political hack Albo.

Mundine hates KPMG, so do I.

I’ve just been on the dark web tonight, there’s a Wests Tigers Friends Only site that has hidden camera footage of Ronnie Palmers reaction when he got the sack.

Benji narrates all the action from his hiding place in the cupboard in whispers wresting with Lee to get the best angle.

Afterwards Benji holds a press conference stating that Ronnie was the main reason why we got the spoons and that him and Sheens had nothing to do with it.

Here’s Benji practising his half time Fatigue Impact speech:

7AA82AC1-1E14-428D-903C-25561FFC0799.jpeg
I think that sacking a club and league icon like Ronnie without just cause and in secret was complete and utter cowardice.

Not even a comment on official.

Thank you for your time and I hand you back to regular eels forum programming.

I’ve just been on the dark web tonight, there’s a Wests Tigers Friends Only site that has hidden camera footage of Ronnie Palmers reaction when he got the sack.

Benji narrates all the action from his hiding place in the cupboard in whispers wresting with Lee to get the best angle.

Afterwards Benji holds a press conference stating that Ronnie was the main reason why we got the spoons and that him and Sheens had nothing to do with it.

Here’s Benji practising his half time Fatigue Impact speech:

View attachment 81792
I think that sacking a club and league icon like Ronnie without just cause and in secret was complete and utter cowardice.

Not even a comment on official.

Thank you for your time and I hand you back to regular eels forum programming.

Keep digging mate. I'm hearing a Royal Commission into the Sacking of Ronnie Palmer is close.

1699998420219.png

I didn’t expect any sympathy or support here but my club is in the midst of a bitter civil war.

Poor Ronnie is getting clubbed to death on Tiger’s’s LU in the name of the Benji and Lee forces.

As a rebel, I’ve been offered sanctuary by @murraymob over at smugland.

Bless his dark heart.

Burn the Fedora, sack Benji -set the Tigers”S, free.

There’s a seat at the rebel table for Foreign Fighters from the eels.

Do something meaningful this off season, help put the Tigers back all four paws.

Fight the Power.

I can see
Ronnie looks like he needs someone to cook him a wholesome soothing meal... like a beef wellington perhaps?
You are a rare breed of fascist wokey my friend, but you need to wise up.

Your big lentil truncheon is better to used to bash the daylights of the current WT order.

You could have a big future in the Ronnie Palmer sub branch of Official WT Rebel Forces ( foreign legion)

They call themselves “Ronnie’s own”

Friends for life, young blonde pig tailed women rushing up to give you flowers.

But you keep picking on Ronny and you’ll turn into a filthy WT pig dog loyalist.

A Lee-licker and Pascoe Pissant.

You don’t want to be called Benjis bitch?!

Anyone here has anything unbecoming or rude to say about Ronnie, you say it to me first 🫣

I just think the guy could do with some comfort food after receiving his terrible news.

He strikes me a bit like Bob Dylan or Jon Cleese, stuck touring/working well past retirement, maybe to pay off some never ending debts?

I just think the guy could do with some comfort food after receiving his terrible news.

He strikes me a bit like Bob Dylan or Jon Cleese, stuck touring/working well past retirement, maybe to pay off some never ending debts?
Great idea, a f**king concert for Ronnie.

“Solo-aid”

Ted Mulray Gang, Dragon, Sherbs, Marcia Hynes, Skyhooks, Agatha from Abba, Bay City Rollers.

And finish it off with Iron Maiden where they burn an giant effigy of Benji and his mistress rubber vay vay, Sharon to “run to the hills”

Ronnie then comes out triumphant on the roof of a sandman panelvan, Is proclaimed to be the ninth Immortal and is presented with a fresh runner contract for 6 years with the mighty eels by Bea and Gutho.

A moving acceptance speech follows, Ronnie tears up and thanks the game ( except for the wests tiger) which brings a lump to the back of everyone’s throat.

Ray Warren comes out of retirement to hang the 60 carat gold Gatorade bottle from his neck and pat his face down with a magic sponge. Not just any sponge, one from Patagonia, alive and fresh in the tank. A few swipes of Ronnie’s forehead and it’s returned to its native seas. Alive but slightly grumpy for its journey.

Later that night,but for 20 years, he passes away quietly in his sleep, without fear or pain and joins Clive Churchill in footy Valhalla.

You’ve got to try to be a bit creative in expressing general gripes sometimes.

@the phantom menace, every now and again he says something that amps up the story-teller and imagination in me. Then of course, I tend to get carried away.
And thence you guys suffer as a result.

Anyway, the holiday plans are afoot for the Christmas period. I’ll be taking everyone on another trip to porpoise spit and hopefully, get more than one day sunshine out of a week of rain like last year.

But this year I’m going to add some themes based on annoying the locals , disrespecting their town and maybe breaking a few junior civil laws for you guys to enjoy.

3 likes of this post delivers the goods.