Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

T.S Quint

Apparently the new 'Hard Solo', the alcoholic version of popular lemon soft drink Solo, has to change its name. It has been found in breach of regulations around branding and marketing as it appeals to minors because they drink Solo and its too hard to distinguish between the two separate drinks.

Asahi breweries (which owns Solo as well as other Coca-Cola drinks) has until February to change all branding and packaging.

The new name they have chosen to go with?

'Hard Rated'.

Drink Reaction GIF by Laff

My source is a mate who works in marketing within the alcohol industry.

Apparently the new 'Hard Solo', the alcoholic version of popular lemon soft drink Solo, has to change its name. It has been found in breach of regulations around branding and marketing as it appeals to minors because they drink Solo and its too hard to distinguish between the two separate drinks.

Asahi breweries (which owns Solo as well as other Coca-Cola drinks) has until February to change all branding and packaging.

The new name they have chosen to go with?

'Hard Rated'.

Drink Reaction GIF by Laff

My source is a mate who works in marketing within the alcohol industry.

Great post.

Yesterday I spoke with a lady who works at a medical centre and she spoke of a 30 year old kid who is basically cactus from alcohol abuse.

I am also extremely interested in your newsletter. Sign me up.

Ok well that’s three of you ready to take the piss out of me like last year.

There was an old abandoned house I was interested in investigating and urban exploring. I attract the paranormal (like ufos over the red rooster at St Clair )so I’m bound to bump into a ghost.

If I get busted by the cops I can show them my League Unlimited Press Pass I’m working on.

Ok well that’s three of you ready to take the piss out of me like last year.

There was an old abandoned house I was interested in investigating and urban exploring. I attract the paranormal (like ufos over the red rooster at St Clair )so I’m bound to bump into a ghost.

If I get busted by the cops I can show them my League Unlimited Press Pass I’m working on.

The St clair Red Rooter. Very familiar. I also was a victim.

24FE1F22-77A4-45F3-96CE-167799842230.jpeg

It was my encounter with ‘ken E.T.

I’ve been crapping on about for weeks.

I’ve submitted it to @Twizzle and @Timmah for forensic testing of photo legitimacy and no-one is refusing to verify that these aren’t crop circle creating merkins.

The only recognition Ive got so far is soft porn and general ridicule.

No call from the UN or the RAAF for example either. They seem to be asleep at the wheel too.

I appreciate your interest Tpm because In the coming centuries, when all the tech is sorted to work out the veracity of all of the sightings in human history, this could be one of the few things that passes muster as proof we are not alone.

And once again, if anyone wants to submit for an expert photo analysis, go ahead.

Below is a close up of one of the craft:

67DED837-B133-4C1B-AD0E-6E9BD3C22D65.jpeg

I simply don’t have the sophisticated skills necessary to draw such an image on this iPhone series 1 or whatever it is.

Is this the face of God? I just don’t know.

And I’ve given evidence that I took the photo to get the sign, to share where I was eating, but only discovered e.t’s when I checked the photo to post it.

It was very unnerving I can tell you.

It’s seems to be 2 crafts, travelling together so it follows that they are communicating somehow.

So I showed it around the office and no one had an explanation either.

Then it occurred to me that being of the supernatural and inexplicable nature, there could be opportunity for us to start a cult here on the LU.

“Church of the alien-nated roosterage.”

I will make brother @Gary Gutful one of the nuns of the blessed order.

But he has to point to some miracle he’s done at some point before his annointmentism.