Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

King-Gutho94

Me personally, I have no gripe or issues with participation ribbons or pre school graduations. There’s bigger issues I have where grown men are attempting to be women or a particular person is not identifying as either a male or female. The the lefties are cheering them on, despite them having some issues. World is going mad.
Yep spot on.

Or parents bringing up there kids as Cats.

Its a disgrace they should be charged honestly and sent to jail.

We need a friggen flux capacitor

Doc Brown Omg GIF by Back to the Future Trilogy

I know mate. They’ll start with the ‘you don’t have to be religious to have morals. ‘

I was raised catholic. I don't follow it so much nowdays but respect the morals and ethics that it instilled in me and many of my friends.
I know a lot of people who hate religion. I have no issue with that either but they have little respect for religious people and religion as a whole. They only want to see the bad that's come from it.
I've mentioned this before. Religion gives people hope and without that life isn't always worth living. Especially for those with rough lives or from very poor nations. It saves people.
Of course it also has created wars and some terrible things people with power have done so we can't deny that but to think the world would become this magical peaceful place without it like John Lennon and his LSD glued brain thought life would be just isn't happening.

I have zero issue in someone's beliefs. You'll find the new age religion is now spirituality. They don't want to follow a leader as such but wish to have a belief. Perhaps this is more where I sit these days. You come into the world and leave it without hurting anyone. That is a successfull life.

I was raised catholic. I don't follow it so much nowdays but respect the morals and ethics that it instilled in me and many of my friends.
I know a lot of people who hate religion. I have no issue with that either but they have little respect for religious people and religion as a whole. They only want to see the bad that's come from it.
I've mentioned this before. Religion gives people hope and without that life isn't always worth living. Especially for those with rough lives or from very poor nations. It saves people.
Of course it also has created wars and some terrible things people with power have done so we can't deny that but to think the world would become this magical peaceful place without it like John Lennon and his LSD glued brain thought life would be just isn't happening.

I have zero issue in someone's beliefs. You'll find the new age religion is now spirituality. They don't want to follow a leader as such but wish to have a belief. Perhaps this is more where I sit these days. You come into the world and leave it without hurting anyone. That is a successfull life.
Hindy111 for Pope!

King-Gutho94

Can you see it reverting back to say the early 2000’s? Or are we farked.
Well I was born in 1994.

So I was still a kid getting a grasp on the world back then. But I don't think it was as wacky as it is now.

I will say though I reckon the education curriculum has changed in the 15-20 years since I was at school.

I reckon there is more opinions shoved down kids throat instead of just pure education where you make your own mind up like it was for us.

I will use the Captain Cook and first fleet example seeing as Australia day is a topic of converstion. I reckon I got taught that in year 3 or 4 which was 2003/2004.

Now I reckon how the kids are educated about what happened then in this day and age is completely different to how i was educated on it.

Now our teachers basically just gave us the background and history of it. How the first fleet made it to our shores and what happened when they arrived. And we had to study it and basically just re-write what happened to make sure we were listening and understanding.

It wasnt educated to us weather it was right or wrong how the first fleet went about it. It was basically just educated to us in a way this our history and that's what happened. You make up your own mind on how you want to interpret those events. But teachers never forced there own personal opinions or vendattas on those type of issues onto us.

These days I assume they get educated in a way it's basically what happened was completely wrong and only one side is given. Because there is more young fruit loops running around telling us on these issues and I'll throw climate in there as well like they know 100% of everything that's going on like they have been brainwashed somewhere.

There is some seriously sad replies in the past few posts.
And some seriously ignorant thoughts.

I'm all for people having their own opinions.
What I cannot cop is the smart arsed homophobic, ill informed shit that is allowed to be posted here.
Well done all you alpha males. I hope you all feel better about yourselves.

King-Gutho94

Anyway maybe its my taste of music but the Tones and I Down under song i reckon is better then the original.

I like they rhythm they have got to it.