Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

"more", "they"... divisive/generalist language and not great starts in understanding the complexity of any event.

Extremists of any nature do not represent the majority/whole of any "them". Labeling an entire people or religion based on the actions of a few/minority is never the solution to understanding or preventing future tragedies.

Kornstar

So it was a simple issue in the beginning?

What exactly do you mean by this statement?

We went there for some stupid reason, we let them in our countries, we let them grow in our countries, we funded them at times in their countries (probably still) and now we have to suffer.

Too many do gooders telling us that there are no issues and they would be grateful for being able to flee their shit holes and then we get these types of attacks.

There is now no solution, we all just need to sit back and hope we are not in a cafe, concert hall, work building, shopping centre when someone who hates everything we stand for wants to gun us down or blow us up.

I'm over reacting though, what I'm watching is just a movie and we are being lied to, it is a conspiracy and I'm sure that the French government are behind it just to spend money on a war on terror. Sound familiar?

Delboy

I was talking to the late Parra masseur, Joe Joseph , a very proud Lebanese who stated that his parents and family left a beautiful country like Lebanon to get away from these people and now they have been let into the best country in the world. He was adamant that they would bring nothing but trouble to the world

Another Indian friend of mine said, India is very peaceful country except for those Islamic areas, he hoped that they would not bring it to Australia

Those statements were mad some 20 years ago, frightening but true, and even my Muslim friends are terrified of these extremist nutters

I guess in hindsight the world should have acted as soon as the Islamic State war started, but with world leaders like Obama, Merkle and the British PM, too PC to act. :(

Kornstar

Out of where mate?

Every other country other than our own. No more peace keeping or whatever we want to call it.

"more", "they"... divisive/generalist language and not great starts in understanding the complexity of any event.

Extremists of any nature do not represent the majority/whole of any "them". Labeling an entire people or religion based on the actions of a few/minority is never the solution to understanding or preventing future tragedies.

Yep, we've dealt with past issues so well to stop future events.

We went there for some stupid reason, we let them in our countries, we let them grow in our countries, we funded them at times in their countries (probably still) and now we have to suffer.

Too many do gooders telling us that there are no issues and they would be grateful for being able to flee their shit holes and then we get these types of attacks.

There is now no solution, we all just need to sit back and hope we are not in a cafe, concert hall, work building, shopping centre when someone who hates everything we stand for wants to gun us down or blow us up.

I'm over reacting though, what I'm watching is just a movie and we are being lied to, it is a conspiracy and I'm sure that the French government are behind it just to spend money on a war on terror. Sound familiar?

Its not that simple chief.

My Orthodox brothers are the only ones that can fix this mess. Just like they did in WW2.

[youtube]JatOR3XWn1I[/youtube]

CTu99MfVAAIqJk1.png:large

get all the western extremists, load em up with weapons ... get all their extremists .... let em all loose in a designated bit of the world ..... tell em winner takes all - go for broke ..... then kill off whoever's left at the end

getting harder and harder to just live with the "oh its only a small minority" thing .... fact is you don't know who you can trust - so will get to a point where you can't trust anyone you don't know .... shame, but that is what life is - minorities spoil it for all

Exactly, because we made it this way.

I'm blaming everyone by the way. each side has contributed to where we are today! We don't really mix so stop f**king mixing!!!!

It's complicated because it is f**king complicated not because we made it that way.

Assuming the world (or even our own country) would be fine if we didn't "mix" is naive.

TheRam

Here's an idea, ALL European countries should just revoke European(country) citizenship, all government benefits and job opportunities from all Muslims.

Then watch them leave Europe by the millions.

Sure sounds extreme, but look at the alternative, decades of cowardly terror murders, that will only get way worse till the day comes that Europe will not exist and instead an Islamic state will emerge in its place, run by Sharia law.

Scare mongering, I don't think so, just do some critical thinking. It is pretty damn obvious where all this is heading.

At current rates, I give Europe 30 years at best.

Just check out these two little ditties below, from this week alone.

http://sputniknews.com/europe/20151111/1029901691/refugees-germany.html

http://www.redicecreations.com/article.php?id=34711

TheRam

It's complicated because it is f**king complicated not because we made it that way.

Assuming the world (or even our own country) would be fine if we didn't "mix" is naive.

Spoken like a true liberal nut.

It has been made complicated by the West.

We get what we deserve. Go educate yourself on Western shenanigans on just the last 100 years or so.

You don't watch the pollies and instead put most of your main focus on sport, women and entertainment...then you get this.

Like I said, ignorance is bliss...until of course it isn't.

You get what you deserve.

Oh yeah, you think you're a funny guy. So wit it up my friend. I'm sure your smart arse repartee will win you even more like minded admires.

Spoken like a true liberal nut.

It has been made complicated by the West.

We get what we deserve. Go educate yourself on Western shenanigans on just the last 100 years or so.

You don't watch the pollies and instead put most of your main focus on sport, women and entertainment...then you get this.

Like I said, ignorance is bliss...until of course it isn't.

You get what you deserve.

Oh yeah, you think you're a funny guy. So wit it up my friend. I'm sure your smart arse repartee will win you even more like minded admires.

You have no idea who I am or what I stand for but here's a clue - you assumed wrong you f**kwit.

Go and take your simplistic uneducated views elsewhere and stop assuming you know the answers to the worlds problems because you f**king don't.

Why do idiots feel the need to immediately diagnose something and offer their shit solutions to problems they don't understand?

Russia will be central in victory in the war that awaits us all. I just hope we are all alive to see it.

Porn for the conservatives.

The Bolt ReportVerified account
‏@theboltreport10
TOMORROW: My guest: former Prime Minister Tony Abbott in his first television interview. The topic: fighting the jihadist threat.

Kornstar

Never said it wasn't complicated. I am allowed my opinion though, just as you are.

You have no idea who I am or what I stand for but here's a clue - you assumed wrong you f**kwit.

Go and take your simplistic uneducated views elsewhere and stop assuming you know the answers to the worlds problems because you f**king don't.

Why do idiots feel the need to immediately diagnose something and offer their shit solutions to problems they don't understand?

I enjoy being an idiot, thanks :)