Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

Eelogical

:lol: :lol: the exact same joke crossed my mind ... you'll fee like your living in spain!

They were the days.....way, way back! These days, considering I am an old fart in my 50's, I love to explore the mountains. Warragamba dam picnic grounds aren't what they used to be and who does picnics anymore? Hot apple pies from Bilpin or some back roads of Blackheath when it's 5 degrees are more appealing to me.

Haynzy

Haynzy , they're still here. Come over from SA and we'll take ya.

TAA has cheap tickets

I'm planning on possibly coming over with my young bloke in July.
I might take you up on the offer mate ��

I'll be driving my HT though.

Incorrect

Be sure to check out the Water Works and Paradise Gardens while you're in town...

They were the days.....way, way back! These days, considering I am an old fart in my 50's, I love to explore the mountains. Warragamba dam picnic grounds aren't what they used to be and who does picnics anymore? Hot apple pies from Bilpin or some back roads of Blackheath when it's 5 degrees are more appealing to me.

my grandparents used to live at Mudgee when I was a kid - and we'd go once a year and it was mandatory that we stop at the Golden Fleece servo at Lithgow and get pies .... best pies ever

Eelogical

my grandparents used to live at Mudgee when I was a kid - and we'd go once a year and it was mandatory that we stop at the Golden Fleece servo at Lithgow and get pies .... best pies ever

Golden Fleece, eh? Was that near the Amoco or Esso?

yy_cheng

No worries, we can get him a milk shake in those metal containers and 6 potato scallops for a buck.

In the morning, when the milkman delivers the glass milk bottles, we can take the red or silver caps off and suck out the cream !

Eelogical

No worries, we can get him a milk shake in those metal containers and 6 potato scallops for a buck.

In the morning, when the milkman delivers the glass milk bottles, we can take the red or silver caps off and suck out the cream !

Done this before?

Incorrect

ohhh Paradise Gardens - sensational .... remember the caveman walk through the bush :lol:

I remember going to Paradise Gardens when I must have been maybe 5 years old, give or take... I remember having to drive a fair distance to get there but no idea where it was... Turns out it's where Riverside Oaks golf course is now located!!!! Spin out!